We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to base for a week of fun and sun.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Des Plaines
2 reviews
“A great place to base for a week of fun and sun.”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

A nice, simple and clean hotel with much to offer. Very convenient location to visit nearby family and the amazing Venice beaches, as well as to just hang out by the pool or enjoy some music and conversation while relaxing in the evening. The staff was amazing and very helpful. Not a glamor spot, but definitely friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Linda W, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our heated beach entry pool and live entertainment. I will be sure to tell the staff to keep up the great work. Thank you again for being our guest, and we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,868 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,046
    545
    176
    63
    38
See reviews for
650
601
115
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Apopka, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

We booked a pet friendly room and we were surprised by the accommodations. The hotel and room were super clean and the facilities are nicely updated. Our family truly enjoyed our stay, the pool and fitness room. The location was great - close to many restaurants, downtown Venice and just minutes from the beach. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maricarmen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diaana M, Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments. It is such a pleasure hearing from our guests in such a positive way. We take a lot of pride in our property as well as customer service. Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.

Diaana.M
Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Room was nice, had everything you could need. Would be nice for an extended stay. Pool was awesome for my two grandsons age 4 and 6. They learned to do hand stands while there. They loved the pool being not over their head everywhere like most hotel pools are. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diaana M, Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review following your recent visit. With all of the options available in Venice, we are delighted that you chose us and that you had a fabulous stay, enjoying our new rooms, pool, restaurant. We look forward to future opportunities to welcome you back.

Diaana.M
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We enjoyed our vacation! Your staff helped make it awesome! Bartender Cameron knows how to make a margarita! We loved the pool, and Jacuzzi. Our room was always clean! Would recommend this hotel to everyone! Thank you very much!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diaana M, Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thorough review. We are thrilled to hear you were so pleased with your visit, at our hotel and the amenities. We are also happy you received such excellent service from our team members. We look forward to your next visit.

Diaana.M
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent City, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We were in Florida for a week and had no reservations, visited beaches by day and found hotels at night. We stayed here on our last day and probably would have stayed here all week if we had found it on the first day. Very nice pool side lounge with nightly entertainment. The pool is very nice for families along with a workout room overlooking the pool.

Amber and Dianna at front desk are very helpful and the men who work about the hotel keep it very clean and kept up well. They noticed my husband had (a lot) of luggage to bring up from the car and ran over to help him bring them to the room, very nice gesture and appreciated!

Close to the beaches and nice restaurants, a great value for families on a budget who appreciate nice rooms and comfortable beds.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms of course would be wonderful, we were facing the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diaana M, Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the service you received. We have passed your comments along to our management team as they greatly value guest feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Diaana.M
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
1.4 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,091 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
140 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#6 of 13 in Venice
144 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia

Property: Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
Address: 425 US Highway 41 Byp N, Venice, FL 34285-6038 (Formerly Ramada Venice Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Venice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#4 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday House Venice Hotel Venice
Holiday Hotel Venice
Venice Holiday Hotel
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing