We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel, pool, grounds and restaurants in excellent...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Venice
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel, pool, grounds and restaurants in excellent...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Hotel, pool, grounds and restaurants in excellent condition. Great entertainment, some sort every day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Hedwig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Hedwig W, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Our staff works very hard to keep our resort in its excellent condition and it really does show. Our each entry heated pool, and serine hotel grounds remind you how beautiful Venice really is. I am happy hear that you were able to enjoy all of our resorts amenities. Thank you again for being our guest, and we hope to see you in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,011
    525
    170
    59
    37
See reviews for
624
579
111
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

In 2012 I completed 37 sessions of radiation at the Datolli Cancer Center as a result of prostrate cancer brought on by Agent Orange while serving in Vietnam. Now I have to make the journey from Cincinnati, Ohio to Sarasota, Florida each year for an annual check-up. We are scheduled annually the last week of April. Last year we struggled to find a place and ended up staying at a very undesirable motel in the Sarasota city limits. This year we found about your place by accident by asking a complete stranger. We stayed the afternoon and evening at your facility enjoying a courtyard room, a very open and inviting pool, a bartender with a great personality, a delicious outside dinner meal, an evening of free jazz music performed by professional musicians all for an $80.00 room. Who could ask for more? And only a 20 minute drive to my appointment on Fruitville Road near downtown Sarasota - an EXTRA benefit! I am going to schedule Ramada Venice for next year and tell everyone I know to consider your facility. Thanks again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Th0mas_A2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Th0mas_A2014, Thank you for taking the time to share your warm review. I am so pleased that we were able to be a part of your journey during your yearly visit. Our resort really is a great location for the entire Venice area, and Sarasota is just minutes away. I will be sure to tell the staff at the Wave Grill that you were impressed, and to keep u the great work. I am happy that you were able to truly enjoy your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again next year. Until then Thank You for being our guest and we will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

GORGEOUS HOTEL! The absolute cleanest hotel that we have ever stayed at. Beautiful inside and out. We expected breakfast to be included in the $122 per night rate.... but were told it was $8 for each person. They only offer coffee and hot tea in the mornings.... which is not what we expected at all. So we ate breakfast elsewhere. It's in a nice location with lots of restaurants nearby. Venice beach is just a short drive away with plenty of shops to browse in on the way. Venice is a lovely city.... we hope to visit there again, but will find less-costly accomodations.

Room Tip: Ask lots of questions when you make your reservation. Also use their street address on your GPS... d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KlasikLadyBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
KlasikLadyBug, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am thrilled to hear that the Ramada Venice Resort is the cleanest hotel that you have ever stayed in. I will be sure to tell that housekeeping and maintenance crew that you were impressed. Unlike most Ramada’s our resort has a full service restaurant and bar. We do offer a bed and breakfast package at a great price. If you are ever our guest again please call directly and speak to one of our guest service agents. We would be more than happy to talk to you about any other package options that might suit your needs. Until then thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southgate, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

What a shame that this very nice hotel in a reputable chain does not offer even a simple continental breakfast! It is not a budget hotel,(although many budget hotels do offer breakfast). For the average nightly rate of over $100, a continental breakfast is not too much to expect and should be included. Although the hotel was clean, service was good, and the pool and hot tub were great, due to the lack of any type of complimentary breakfast I will not be returning and cannot recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Gerald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Gerald B, We appreciate you taking the time to share your review. Unlike most Ramada’s our resort has a full service restaurant and bar. We do offer a bed and breakfast package at a great price, and with our all you can eat deluxe hot buffet you will never leave hungry. If you are ever our guest again our guest service agents would be more than happy to book you in the perfect package that suites your needs. Thank you again for being our guest, and we do hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
1.4 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#6 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia

Property: Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
Address: 425 US Highway 41 Byp N, Venice, FL 34285-6038 (Formerly Ramada Venice Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Venice
#4 Family Hotel in Venice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday House Venice Hotel Venice
Holiday Hotel Venice
Venice Holiday Hotel
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing