We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family weekend trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Got this hotel on Groupon, and decided to try it out. When we got there the lobby was very modern, and check-in was easy. We got our room, and thought it was very small, so we asked out upgrading to a suite. They said it would be $20 more, which was fine. The suite was very large with a kitchenette and a separate bedroom. My daughter loved the pool with the beach entrance. And we ate dinner at their hotel restaurant and the food was good. All in all the entire hotel was very nice the rooms were clean and we had a great weekend trip.

Room Tip: The standard King room is very small, if you can swing the suite you will have much more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scottbetz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Scottbetz77, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. We truly do appreciate you being our guest. We are happy that you were impressed with your stay, and that we were able to move you to a room that best suited your needs. The Wave Grill has an Entire new Team, and I will be sure to tell them to keep up the great work. Thank you again for choosing the Ramada Venice Resort. We do hope that if your travels ever bring you back to the Venice area again, that you will be our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,089)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,475 - 1,481 of 2,090 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Diane V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank hattermad_7
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Tameka D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Desmond X
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Rooms well kept. Restaurant on location had very good breakfast and a nice pool side bar. Nice size pool and we had a room close to pool. No elevator for second level if that is an issue. Some issue with noise from the room next to us but since it was kids in the afternoons we were ok with it.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Katie K, We appreciate you taking the time to share your review. We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our resorts amenities. Thank you so much for being our guests. If your travels ever bring you back to the Venice area, we hope you will choose the Ramada Venice Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Needing a place to stay to service our extended family over a 2 day stretch while attending a memorial service, my sister and I picked this locale. We got a reduced rate for our block booking. In checking out other hotels, this one gave us the best facilities for our money. Rooms were very clean and comfortable; pool was expansive with umbrellas and chairs; outside bar provide our people with drinks of their choice; and inside had a great menu at very reasonable prices. The kicker was that the staff was so accommodating and friendly. Everyone. I wish they had a lap pool, but I guess you can't have everything. We had been there 11 years prior for a family function, but since, it has been totally renovated. You really can't beat this place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SBP1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

SBP1953, Thank you so much for choosing the Ramada Venice Resort. We are happy that we were able to be there for you and your family. It was truly our pleasure to have you as our guests. We will be sure to tell the staff to keep up the great work. Thank you again for being our guest. We do hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
1.4 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,293 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota
1.2 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia

Address: 425 US Highway 41 Byp N, Venice, FL 34285-6038 (Formerly Ramada Venice Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Venice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#4 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £67 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday House Venice Hotel Venice
Holiday Hotel Venice
Venice Holiday Hotel
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing