We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
Nearby Hotels
Sunshine Motel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,283)
Filter reviews
2,284 results
Traveller rating
1,282
656
219
77
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,282
656
219
77
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwave grillpool barpool sidebreakfast buffetgreat poollarge poolfitness centerhot tubvery nice hotelgreat place to stayparking lotamberdaniellecharlottepethurricane
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,660 - 1,665 of 2,284 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hotel was great. I even stay one extra night. The Staff right down to the room itself was great. Can not say anything bad about this Place. I could stay here again and again. You Guys need to STAY HERE. GREAT STAFF AND GREAT ROOM. Well worth the MONEY..

Room Tip: The rooms was very clean.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelCOUCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Michaelcouch, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your Great review. I am so happy to hear that you had such a nice stay, and that you were truly able to enjoy your visit to the Venice area. We do thank you for choosing the Ramada Venice Resort, and we can’t wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

What a wonderful surprise to see this hotel...renovated in every aspect. The rooms are clean & spacious. The refrigerator, coffee pot & microwave were all clean & in working order. Check-in was easy & pleasant. The staff went above & beyond their duties to make our stay fun & comfortable. The staff at the pool bar & restaurant were smiling, courteous & some of them had worked the night before. The food was above average & the prices were fair. The beach pool is a wonderful idea especially if you have any handicapped people travelling with you. Our only disappointment was that the entire hotel shuts down at 10pm...even on the weekends. We had a large group (over 50 years old) who were just not ready for bed & would have liked one more hour.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SIESTAKEYGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Siestakeygirl, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your glowing review. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful time, and that you were impressed with your stay. Our entire team works very hard to keep our resort in the best shape possible. I will be sure to tell the staff to keep up the great work. As for the pool hours we wish there was something that we would be able to do to extend that time frame for our guests, however we are deemed to close our pool by 10pm. We truly do appreciate you being our guests. We hope that if your travels ever bring you back to the Venice Area you will choose Ramada Venice Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

The bar men for starters were not only good to look at and talk to, but were so quick and always on task, apart from one night where one of them was putting cake over a girl(looked like a girlfriend) instead of doing any work, and left the other guy to take all the orders and make all the drinks. Anyway, the food in the Wave Grill restaurant was way above average, the service was a little slow, for example getting buffalo wings instead of BBQ. The beds(even my little roll away one) was very comfortable, and maintenance were always quick and on task. Kurtis, was especially very polite and a lovely guy to talk to, and was very good at his job. It was a short stay but I would go again, the pool was nice although can get pretty busy at times.

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank CharlotteClarky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

CharlotteClarky, We appreciate you taking the time to share your review. I will be sure to tell our Food and Beverage Manager about your experience. As for that particular staff member that you are speaking of, he is no longer a part of our team. I assure you that if you are ever our guest again, that you will be satisfied with the changes we have made. I will also be sure to tell Kurtis and his staff to keep up the great work. Thank you again for being our guest, and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Without a request from either my husband or myself, lady from front desk brought several toys, floaties, and a beach ball for our two toddlers while taking advantage of the pool. She didn't have to do that. Very nice, all the staff were great!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
3  Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Melissa W, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind review. I am pleased to hear that you had such a great stay. I will be sure to tell the staff to keep up the good work. Thank you again for being our guest and we hope to see you in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Got this hotel on Groupon, and decided to try it out. When we got there the lobby was very modern, and check-in was easy. We got our room, and thought it was very small, so we asked out upgrading to a suite. They said it would be $20 more, which was fine. The suite was very large with a kitchenette and a separate bedroom. My daughter loved the pool with the beach entrance. And we ate dinner at their hotel restaurant and the food was good. All in all the entire hotel was very nice the rooms were clean and we had a great weekend trip.

Room Tip: The standard King room is very small, if you can swing the suite you will have much more room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scottbetz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Scottbetz77, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. We truly do appreciate you being our guest. We are happy that you were impressed with your stay, and that we were able to move you to a room that best suited your needs. The Wave Grill has an Entire new Team, and I will be sure to tell them to keep up the great work. Thank you again for choosing the Ramada Venice Resort. We do hope that if your travels ever bring you back to the Venice area again, that you will be our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews