We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relax with comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relax with comfort”
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Although we stayed only one night, would certainly consider for a longer period. Our stay was in the one bedroom suite in which the bedroom was separate from the living room and kitchen. With a sink & counter outside the bedroom and another in the shower area, two people can get ready at the same time. Beds/sheets were clean and comfortable. Two flat screen TV's and Wifi enabled us to stay connected. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DEXTER63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    231
    104
    38
    21
See reviews for
297
331
41
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
178 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We love to stay at Hampton, and this one in Venice was wonderful. The breakfasts were great, and the staff was amazing at making sure the food never ran out. They were right on top of the refills. The pool and hot tub were both clean and large. I loved that they were outside so you could just look up at the stars. We paid for a two-night stay and the third night was free on Honors points. The free room was smaller, so we needed to swap. We packed our bags and left them in the room. The staff moved all of our stuff to the new room while we spent the day at the beach. They even moved the leftovers in our fridge to the new fridge. Counter staff was bend-over backwards nice and wonderfully helpful! We loved this Hampton and would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We stayed here for a week and it was a blast! The hotel had a simple but elegant style (loved the fountain on the main lobby), had a pool and spa and they were kept clean and stocked with towels plus theyve got a spa. The staff were friendly and helpful. Cleaning lady was nice and kept the room tidy and neat. Free cookies and lemondade everyday and breakfast was wonderful. We had pizza delivered to the hotel and I would recommend howie ds we ordered jalopeno pizza and definitely got our money back with all the jalopenos they put on the pizza yum! Our ac broke and they helped us right away when they looked at it they said its going to take some time to get it fixed so they had us stay on another room and were very nice about it. The hotel is very close to the the main st and the beach. I loved my stay in venice which i consider little paradise and hopefully I get to live there in the next few years. The hotel definitely made the trip worthwhile. :)

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kratos184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

This is the first time we have stayed at a Hampton Inn even though we travel often. We selected this Hampton Inn because it is located right in Venice, only a few feet off Hwy 41. We lived in FL from 1983 to 2008 so had no interest to be on the beach, because we had been there many times before. This trip we were visiting a family member.

This hotel has many stores and restaurants within walking distance. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. Hotel is very neat and clean. We paid a bit more for a bay view. Yes the room, on the top floor (3rd floor) as we requested, was facing the bay, however there wasn't a view of it due to the palm tree fronds right in front of the window. If one stood on tip toes you could see a speck of water about a block away. So save your money on the bay view.

The room was very neat and clean, very comfortable beds, microwave, nice size refrigerator, iron, table for 2 but no work desk, which was ok with us, flat screen TV. The bathroom sink has a very small counter but has shelves below for your items to be placed as well as reserve towels. Outdoor swimming pool, which we did not use. Nice hot breakfast included in the price. We found the hotel to be very sound proof. Never heard a sound and know there were many guests in the hotel. EXCELLENT 5 nights of sleep.

Yes we would return, however if you want to be on the water or near the beach, this is not the hotel for you. It is about an 8 minute drive to the beach.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Retired-fun-travelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Rooms were clean but showed their age. Musty smell in entire hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgspivey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solon, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I spend at least half of every year in a hotel. This is my second time at this facility, and again, outstanding, with such intense attention to detail throughout, and from every department -- extraordinary! "REAL" Courtesies from a well trained, inheritly overly polite staff, however, one stands incrediably professionial -- Carol Larsen, the front desk attendant -- can solve any and all problems especially for this old, and confused (at times) fellow. Keep up the excellent work and will look forward to being your 'guest,' again!
Outstanding Morning Breakast presentation with again, such attention to all the detail(S)!

Room Tip: I over the past three years have stayed at most other similiar facilities -- None even come close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2011

One of the best Hampton Inn properties we have used. Well managed, with courteous staff. The breakfast host kept things moving smoothly - big challenge with a busy crowd. The food was up to Hampton Inn standard. The place is kept clean and our room was excellent. Manager made herself aware of our hhonors profile and honored our preferences. The outdoor pool and jacuzzi are nestled in the center court of the building, and well supplied with towels.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank refocususs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
0.7 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
1.3 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
2.9 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#5 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
1.6 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Address: 881 Venetia Bay Blvd, Venice, FL 34285-8038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Venice
#6 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#6 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bayside Venice Hotel Venice
Hampton Inn Hotel Venice
Hampton Inn Venice
Venice Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Bayside Venice Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing