We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carol Larsen, Front Desk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Our recent hotel stay at The Hampton in Venice was pleasant. The room was clean and we throughly enjoyed the complimentary breakfast each morning and the warm cookies each afternoon. However, we were most impressed with Carol Larsen who was managing the front desk. Not only was she friendly and pleasant, but she helped resolve a reservation issue we had. She went over and beyond to make things right for us and we very much appreicated her efforts.. Thank you, Carol.

L and J from New Jersey

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLTLincolnPark_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Carol has worked here at the Hampton Inn & Suites, Venice for eight years and is a real asset to our property. I'm so pleased that you acknowledged her incredible customer service and am glad that she was helpful to you. I will certainly share your comments during our next staff meeting as an example of "Hamptonality". Thanks so much for sharing, we look forward to your return to Venice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (948)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

775 - 781 of 948 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

We were on our way home from a cruise and my wife was feeling ill, we decided to stop and let her rest. When we got there the young lady at the desk was very helpful, signed us up right away and we were on our way to the room very fast. The next day my wife was still feeling ill, I asked about a late checkout and they were very concerned for her and told me that a late checkout was no problem, and to let them know if more time was needed, and even asked if there was anything they could do to further assist us. I decided to stay another night, and found them just as helpful the next day. We checked out and headed for home. They were so comforting to me while I was trying to assist my wife,and it almost felt like I was around family,or very good friends who really cared about what was going on at the time. I thanked them for this. We travel quite a bit, and I have never seen this type of hospitality in any hotel. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE STAYING IN THIS AREA!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruiserpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words. We were just happy that your wife was feeling well enough to head home. We look forward to your next visit to Venice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

PROS: Debby, the night manager was great; located in an isolated area in a cul de sac; in outer ridges of venice ; close to everything; 2 elevators (1 on each side); pool surrounded by building; the inner rooms have balconies facing the pool; full kitchen was convenient; you can borrow the “Florida snow shovels" to look for shark teeth ; can borrow beach chairs although they're fairly low to the ground; standard hot breakfast; cookies and popcorn in afternoon; ample and secure parking; classy looking establishment (with fountain in lobby); Debby was a great host and even gave my son some shark teeth after all we found were miniscule teeth on the beach.

CONS: door to bedroom was louvered so no privacy for people sleeping in the pull out sofa in living room; no exhaust fan in bathroom.

Room Tip: Pretty much any room is a good room. We usually always choose the highest possible rooms for peace a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Big_bro_1_usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Venice our guests come first and we appreciate and take into consideration all of our guests comments. I have shared your posting with Deby and the rest of our staff, it's always the best part of my job to acknowledge our hard working team members. It sounds like you had a great vacation, enjoyed the hotel amenities and went home with a variety of sharks teeth! We know you have a choice when looking for accommodations and we truly appreciate your business. We hope that you will choose us again when visiting Venice, Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

I've stayed at this hotel more than 10 nights this year. Its adequately clean and comfortable but the property is beginning to show its age and the rooms are a bit musty. This last stay I also had wood ants in my room a couple of nights. Its a bit disconcerting to have ants climbing across your face in the middle of the night. I've also had a couple of experiences with the cable going out (one night while watching the NBA Western Finals) for extended periods. The elevator is veeerrryy slow.
Overall, its a good clean business hotel with friendly,courteous staff but its starting to show its age and is not the hotel if you want to create fond memories.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UTornsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Greetings from the Hampton Inn & Suites Venice Bayside. Thank you for your continued patronage. We apologize for not meeting your expectations during your last stay with us and we would like the opportunity to make sure we exceed them during your next visit. Please feel free to contact us directly before your next stay. Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I was on a youth trip and this was a last minute stay for the group. The hotel was quite accommodating to our needs and getting us rooms near each other. Check-in has chocolate chip cookies and fruit water (a nice treat). The hotel has all the amenities necessary (and free WIFI)! The pool and spa were clean and well maintained.

The rooms were updated and clean. The beds were super-comfortable! There were plenty of towels and necessary toiletries. The only complaint I have was that the TV cut out during the NBA playoff games which was totally not the hotel's fault, but Comcast.

There was also complimentary full breakfast. The food was fresh and there was an excellent variety. Overall, this was a top-notch hotel and very affordable. If I'm ever back on the west coast I'll be sure to make this a place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BG26_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Venice Bayside. Our entire staff is inspired to know that you and your friends had a nice time with us! Thank you so much for your kind review. We hope that your future travels to the west coast of Florida bring you back here to Venice. We look forward to having you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stayed 1 night. We liked the location and layout of the grounds and pool.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shugirl2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Thank you so much for your kinds words regarding our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Maybe next time you can plan on staying additional nights with us when in the Venice area. Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We visit Venice once or twice a year and always stay at this hotel. The staff is very friendly and particularly helpful. The hotel has just about everything you want including a great pool. The buffet breakfast is include with your stay and is a bit above the average Hampton Inn breakfast. Would highly recommend staying here whenever you are visiting the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jelahti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Thank you for your continued patronage and positive comments. Our staff is dedicated to providing our guests with excellent service and we appreciate your acknowledgement of their efforts. We look forward to seeing you again when you are visiting the Venice area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
0.7 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
1.3 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,290 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nokomis
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice

Address: 881 Venetia Bay Blvd, Venice, FL 34285-8038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Venice
#6 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#6 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £68 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bayside Venice Hotel Venice
Hampton Inn Hotel Venice
Hampton Inn Venice
Venice Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Bayside Venice Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing