We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 30 December 2012

I am very picky about hotel rooms being clean and comfortable and this hotel gets an "A" from me! The room was large. The bathroom was large. Both were very clean and the bed was very comfortable. This is a "smoking" hotel which always makes me nervous to stay in, but my non-smoking room was great and there was not an odor of smoke throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Austin7878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    231
    104
    38
    21
See reviews for
297
331
41
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

I've stayed in many nice hotels and was very pleasantly surprised by the Hampton Inn. I was on a business trip, so I didn't get to enjoy the amenities or proximity to the beach. However, the room was very quiet and comfortable. The service also surpassed my expectations. Definitely worth the relatively low room price.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLfromMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Very nice hotel, fantastic staff, clean and friendly. We only stayed for one night for an annivarsary party near by. The desk clerk was very friendly, our room was ready when we arrived. The breakfast the next morning was well organized with a great selection of food. Hot Oatmeal, Waffles, eggs, you name it.

  • Liked — Location, staff and breakfast
  • Disliked — Nothing I can think off
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
135 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

The hotel was newer, very clean. Beds were very comfortable. Was staying there for a triathlon. Normally the complimentary breakfast began at six, but the staff opend it at 5:30 so there was time for us to get to eat, get some coffee and get to the event. Carol at the front desk was awesome, was able to accomodate some of our special requests and very friendly. About 10 minutes from the beach. Would recommend!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flgirl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
We are so glad that you stayed with us during the first ever Triathlon here in Venice, FL. I appreciate you taking the time to comment on our beautiful hotel and accommodating staff. We knew that providing an early breakfast would be crucial to an athletes success. I hope you did well in the race! It was really great being a part of such a fun event. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Easily located off of the 41 hwy, the hotel is very comfortable, clean and the staff is excellent at customer service. Our family stayed for five days.Tishawnna always remembered my name, was very helpful in restaurant recomendations and is terrific at genuine hospitality! I would highly recommend on a visit to the area that your choice of hotels should be at the Hampton Inn & Suites. Thank you for such a comfortable stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CUBuffsGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Thank you so much for your glowing recommendation of the Hampton Inn & Suites in Venice, FL. I am very pleased that Tishawanna took such good care of you, she is a valued member of our staff and I have shared your comments with her and the entire crew. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012 via mobile

After grumpy receptionists, rooms that smelt of pets, cockroaches we gave up with the other chain accommodation and gave Hamptons a try.
What luxury.
Polite and helpful receptionist and lovely room. Breakfast was plentiful and staff attentive.
Well done.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabatical14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Wow! I'm so glad that you stayed with us and had a positive hotel experience. At Hampton, we guarantee that we will provide clean and comfortable surroundings and excellent service. That "Hamptonality"! I hope that you will visit the Hampton Inn & Suites Venice Bayside the next time you are in Venice, FL. Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wadmalaw Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2012

The lobby of the hotel had been renovated and was beautiful. All of the staff were very pleasant and helpful! Our room was extremely clean and lovely. The breakfast was the nicest we have ever seen. They had more offerings of food and drink. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickiedoolittle73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Thank you very much for posting a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Venice, FL. I'm so glad you loved our new lobby. We sometimes miss the fountain, but love the new look. I hope that your husband enjoyed his reunion! Please don't wait until another reunion to come back and see us. We look forward to having you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
0.7 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
1.3 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
2.9 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#5 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
1.6 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Address: 881 Venetia Bay Blvd, Venice, FL 34285-8038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Venice
#6 Family Hotel in Venice
#6 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bayside Venice Hotel Venice
Hampton Inn Hotel Venice
Hampton Inn Venice
Venice Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Bayside Venice Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing