We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great suite for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Delray Beach, FL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great suite for the price”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

First time visiting Venice area; originally looked at hotels and resorts closer to beach but they were either full or out of budget. This hotel was extremely reasonable, so we chose a suite. Wow! What a great space. The room was huge, with sitting area and cute little kitchen, nice bedroom, and great bathroom with two sinks. Also liked that we had two t.v.s for night-time relaxing. Really loved the quiet central AC... we hate staying at hotels that have the noisy small units! Breakfast was so-so, nothing great... powdered eggs, and lots of carbs like muffins and bagels, some fruit and yogurt. We checked in early and room was ready. Staff was very nice and cheerful. We didn't have any problems or complaints while here. Would stay there again. By the way, this hotel is extremely close to the downtown Venice strip of shops and restaurants and a short drive to beaches. We loved the beach in Manasota and drove down there twice. Less crowded and lots of shark teeth to be found!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DelrayMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    494
    236
    106
    38
    21
See reviews for
303
336
42
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clarklake
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Went to Venice Beach for a little get away. The girls at the desk were very friendly and helpful. The lobby was large and clean and they were busy. Our room was on the 3rd floor and near the elevator and we never heard any noise all night. The room was clean (the toilet had a little problem), the bed comfortable but I hate the 1/2 pillows they all have switched to. The water wasn't very hot and the pressure not the best but the bathroom has a large sink area and IN the bathroom, not in the hallway. The breakfast was a typical free hotel one but did have a large selection and was hot and fresh. The coffee was very good. The hotel sign sits aways in front of the hotel off of the road and we missed it twice. The hotel is the second building on the driveway. It's not too far from the beaches and food and such. I would recommended it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Very nice hotel. Room was very nice though air conditioning could have been a little cooler. Bathroom was very large and well appointed. We enjoyed the pool and spa. My only complaint was parking related. We got the last parking space at 10:00 p.m. Breakfast was great. We'd stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubbles624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGMgr, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit an excellent review. We are very happy you had a great time at the Hampton Inn & Suites Venice. Occaisionally, it can be tricky to find a parking space, but there are empty lots that immediately adjoin our parking lot so you would not have had to go very far away. Thank you again for being a loyal guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Very satisfied with the hotel, staff, facilities, cleanliness, but most of all location. At first the they gave us a suite where the bed was not too comfortable, next morning we complaint to the staff and the change us to an upgrade suite, the bed was very comfortable and we really enjoyed the rest of our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gladys R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Arranged for a last minute visit to Venice Beach, and found this hotel at a reasonable price and very close to the beach. Very clean, very attentive staff, good breakfast. My wife also made use of the fitness center and that also met her expectations.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGMgr, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thank you for your outstanding review. We are close to the beach and ideal for a last minute get away or a long planned vacation. We try our best to exceed all of our guests expecatations each and every time. As always, we look forward to your next trip to the Hampton Inn & Suites Venice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Hotel was clean. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast each day was very good. Trays available to take breakfast back to room if did not want to eat in breakfast area, fresh cookies each night. Pool area kept clean, fresh towels available at pool area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGMgr, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
I'm very happy to hear you and your family had a great time during the Fourth oF July. Any holiday is even better to celebrate at the Hampton inn & Suites Venice. Even though Venice has great beaches and fun shopping it is great to stay in our hotel and by our Pool And Spa. Thank you for you review. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I would stay here again. The rooms were nice and clean, the pool was good sized and also clean as well as the hot tub. Hampton Inns have great, hot continental breakfasts. This hotel is a few blocks from the beach (about a 10 minute drive to one of our favorite beaches - Caspersen Beach). You also need to go to Sharky's at the Pier for dinner nearby - a true Florida beach experience. We were very pleased with this Hampton Inn, as we are with all the Hamptons we stay at. A perfect hotel for families, couples or business.... they are always reliably the same in my experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool... it can be noisy at all hours. We only had trouble one night,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauraling21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
1.3 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,167 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
1.6 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
147 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#5 of 13 in Venice
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Address: 881 Venetia Bay Blvd, Venice, FL 34285-8038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Venice
#6 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#6 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bayside Venice Hotel Venice
Hampton Inn Hotel Venice
Hampton Inn Venice
Venice Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Bayside Venice Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing