We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Motel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Venice)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$234
US$204
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,014)
Filter reviews
1,014 results
Traveller rating
561
270
113
42
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
561
270
113
42
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnokomis beachone bedroom suiteroom was cleanlegacy trailnice staycomplimentary breakfastwould stay here againconvenient locationfull kitchenhot tubvery nice hotelnice breakfastclose to downtownthe breakfast areagreat place to stayshort driveyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
700 - 705 of 1,014 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The staff at this hotel is great, always the same great faces with exceptional service. They are in the middle of a remodel but once complete this place is the ideal location to stay in Venice. Close proximity to the beach and local restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite if possible, they are very spacious and really add to the experience making it feel like home.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BNAPPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGMgr, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for your very kind review. The ultimate compliment we can receive is on the quality of service our staff provides and the excellent value we provide. We look forward to your next stay at the Hampton Inn & Suite Venice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This hotel is a great value for the money. The breakfast (included in the price) is more extensive than most hotels we have stayed in. There are even delicious cookies at four in the afternoon. I had a chocolate chip cookie still warm out of the oven.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Csisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Great stay, Very clean, and the staff was very nice and efficient. I would improve a bit on the breakfast menu maybe adding a more variety, and making sure the equipment in the gym is working at all times.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Unfortunately, Hampton Inns are pretty much the same anywhere you go. The staff at this hotel was very accommodating and pleasant to deal with, however, the pre-packaged reheated items put out as breakfast leave a lot to be desired, not just at this property but at most any Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Art K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGMgr, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn & Suites Venice FL. I really appreciate reading your compliments on the staff. I do have great news for you. The breakfast is being changed right now. We just in the process right now of upgrading and refreshing our Breakfast. There will be new scrambled eggs, new pastry item and fresh cut on the premises fruit. Thank you again for your review ans I know you and every Hampton guest will notice the difference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I really like this hotel. It is in a park like setting, a little off the main drag. Close to grocery stores, shopping, dining and not too far from the beach. The staff are friendly and accommodating. I did not stay in a second floor room overlooking the pool, but I think they would be very nice because of their large patio.

Room Tip: 2nd floor overlooking the pool would be nice because of the balcony. Quiet, quaint Hampton Inn. Lovely staff. Located near most attractions. Off the beach, yet not too far away.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lazrlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews