We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Renovations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
139 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Renovations”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Glad that they are renovating the Hotel. Our room had new carpet/paint but not soft goods/furniture. Upon arrival, the gentleman that checked us in had had no clue on providing good service. He was extremely casual, shirttail out, texting on his phone and looked at me as if I was an interruption to his personal affairs. He never welcomed me, gave me any info on the property, no effort to direct my to my room. After reviewing the hotel directory, I saw an ad for a restaurant that was in walking distance to the Hotel. I went to the desk and asked directions and his response I don't know where it is. No offer for an assistance. The remainder of my stay was better, and I enjoyed the breakfast. Beds were not that comfortable. Air conditioning worked well.The staff on the day shift seemed much more hospitable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachLvr646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGMgr, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is very valuable to us to hear feedback from our valued guests so that we may improve our product and service that we provide to our guests. We will ensure that any matters you experienced during your stay are not repeated in the future. Thank you again and we appreciate your choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Venice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    223
    102
    38
    22
See reviews for
292
320
39
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NW PA
Level Contributor
251 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

This is one of the nicest Hampton inns I have ever stayed at and I'll use this place as a standard for all Hampton inns. Beautiful, spacious rooms, clean, comfortable, wonderful staff and a great breakfast to boot!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank High_Miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield CT, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Personnel displayed high degree of knowledge and professionalism. Spirited attitudes. Hotel conditions / furnishings very clean and modern. Good variety of food for morning breakfast. Satisfied with the price considering the time of year.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGMgr, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review. Recognizing that our staff is what makes a stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites venice is what we strive to do each and every stay with each and every guest. I am glad you enjoyed yout stay with us and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

In town to visit family. Location was close to family. Hotel is quiet and beautiful and very clean. Bathroom was spacious. Front desk staff friendly and check in fast. Hotel is undergoing renovation but we didn't experience any inconvenience. Good coffee but didn't eat breakfast there because we ate breakfast with family.Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

We are staying at the Hampton Inn right at the moment of writting the review. I will say that it is an OK hotel. Nothing special, customer service could go either way, some people friendly and some rude. The facilities could be better taken care off. The standard room with 2 queen size beds is very small. It almost feels claustrophobic. They are going through renovations, which are long over due. But still the furniture in the room is beat up. They have free breakfast , which consisted of oatmeal, french toast sticks, fake scrambled eggs, breads and lots of pastry. They also had some bananas(could not have them because they were unripe), apples and yogurt. Coffee, juice, tea, and water. Every time we travel, we try to book a room with Hampton Inn because our past experience with them has been great with regards the cleanliness of the rooms. This time though, even when the room looked clean, my daughter had an allergy episode in the middle of the night that kept us awake for at least 2 hours. I am sorry, but I will not reccomend this hotel to anyone.
,

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yessika N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houghton Lake, MI, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Mostly good time. Clean, friendly staff, good breakfast, well maintained. TV reception was poor, kept pixelating. Shower curtain bar angled so curtain would not stay drawn. Shower faucet leaks. Noise from construction not too bad, only daylight hours

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Doug P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

I brought my mother for the weekend for her 80 birthday and we found this place thanks to Groupon. We had the best time, and best sleep. We went to the poolside bar and the bartenders were awesome, so friendly, my mother doesn't stay out late but those guys kept entertained she didn't want to leave. We will definitely come back!!!!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luludill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
0.7 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
1.3 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
2.9 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#7 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
1.6 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Address: 881 Venetia Bay Blvd, Venice, FL 34285-8038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Venice
#6 Family Hotel in Venice
#6 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bayside Venice Hotel Venice
Hampton Inn Hotel Venice
Hampton Inn Venice
Venice Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Bayside Venice Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing