We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Venice, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

This is a normal Hampton Inn which is good because we like Hampton Inn's. The front desk staff when we checked in wasn't as friendly as I'm used to, but the stay was good other than that. The room was clean. Location was easy to get to highway and everywhere in Venice

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tiffany7_2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGMgr, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for being a loyal Hamon Inn guest. And thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn & Suites Venice. Although you said some very nice things about your stay at the hotel, I was sorry to hear that you weren't greeted as friendly as some other Hamptons. Our experienced and caring staff knows how important a friendly greeting and a smile when checking in is for your evaluation of our hotel. We all know how important it is to foster return guests. We will work on making our hospitality shine even more. Thank you again for your review. We hope you have many wonderful experiences at Hampton Inns throughout the US and now the world.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    246
    108
    39
    22
See reviews for
327
343
42
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Berach, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The room smelled and seemed damp in spite of how low I set the AC. We were so tired when we got in that I did not feel like complaining and moving to another room. That is my mistake. The breakfast on Saturday did not have any kind of meat. On Sunday, we had meat but it was barely warm. The egg & cheese omelets on Sunday were cold… the cheese was not melted. On both days, the mixed fruit bowl was nearly empty with limited selection. ALSO... why do you not have a large slotted spoon to serve the mixed fruit instead of salad tongs? I have stayed at Hampton Inn's on many occasions and this was the most disappointing stay I have ever experienced. It seems that seeing, as you are the only game in town that you don’t care about service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGMgr, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. There are times when things may not be as ideal as we or our valued guests would like them to be. I apologize for any invonveniences you encountered during your stay. We will look into each of the items you mentioned and correct each of them. We do take giving the best possible service and providing the best possible product very seriously. Again, I apologize for your less than satisfactory stay and thank you for bringing these items to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This is the second year we stayed at this hotel and love it. We stayed for 2 weeks this year and find that the location is perfect, near Venice and beaches. The rooms are very good size and have been recently redecorated. The staff is friendly and helpful, breakfast offers a variety and nicely presented. Highly recommend anyone visiting Venice to stay, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Upper floor away from elevator, ice and vending machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellers807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGMgr, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for your five star review. It is very gratifying to have our staff, breakfast and location mentioned in reviews. We look forward to your next stay here. We hope it is soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, WA
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I stayed here two nights. I had never visited Venice before and loved the town. This was pretty
much a standard Hampton. I think the first thing that struck me was the lime green wallpaper
in the hall.
The room was clean and the breakfast was adequate.
I got a room on the back of the hotel overlooking the bay and it was nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garyamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGMgr, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you found and liked Venice. It is truely a hidden gem. We are in the middle of a room renovation to update our hotel. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Well off the main highway to avoid traffic noise. Close enough to Venice Ave for shopping and Beach Activities. This hotel is clean and quiet and the breakfast is great with a wide variety of breakfast items. The coffee is hot and flows freely. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGMgr, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you Robert B. for your Great review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Venice. One of the things that really makes us stand out from other hotels in Venice is our super location which is very quiet and close to downtown Venice shoppping, restaurants and beaches. Thank you again and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I took my 87-year-old mother to visit her sister in Florida. I booked a one room suite for the week. It was lovely! Two queen beds in the separate bedroom, spacious bathroom, galley kitchen, living room with a sofa bed. Very updated, clean, mad wonderful service. A full hot breakfast every morning. We had to check out for one night due to family issues and then return, and the staff was very accommodating. I highly recommend this hotel! Thank you, Hampton!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emilycole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGMgr, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
It is a pleasure to respond to your review. Thank you for taking the time to send your review to Tripadvisor. I was even happier to hear that our staff made you feel at home. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We did find this hotel very good but a little expensive given the room decor and age of the hotel. Everything worked in the room and the air conditioner was very quiet not like some of the Hampton Inn units. The hotel is off highway 41 and about a mile and a half from venice beach. breakfast was very average.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
1.3 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,235 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nokomis
1.6 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Address: 881 Venetia Bay Blvd, Venice, FL 34285-8038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Venice
#6 Family Hotel in Venice
#6 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bayside Venice Hotel Venice
Hampton Inn Hotel Venice
Hampton Inn Venice
Venice Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Bayside Venice Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing