We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bowling Green, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Great place to stay! The service and breakfasts are excellent. We love to stay at Best Western Plus Hotels aTnd plan our trips so we may book them. The hotel in Venice was especially pleasant, and we will book there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lucille G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for your comments. You great stay means we are doing our job. Thanks Again. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    138
    38
    12
    10
See reviews for
246
225
36
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2014

My husband and I spend a week in Venice, Florida and stayed at the Best Western Ambassador Suites. The rooms are clean and spacious and the staff of this hotel is remarkably friendly and so very helpful. ( needed a soft down pillow...no problem) They gave us advise where to eat and what sights to see, and all were excellent choices. We will definitely advise this hotel to others and will come back when we are in the area.

Room Tip: they do have rooms without carpet for severe allergy sufferers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jabvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post about our staff. They really are people who care and im so glad that shows. Hope you come back soon
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashuanh
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Recent stay at this hotel, found it to be very nice. Management accommodating, breakfast good, Mattresses need to be replaced. Very uncomfortable. clean and comfortable pool area, large suites with Microwave, small refrigerator, sitting area

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nhtraveler002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you for your comments on our hotel. If you do come back let us show you several rooms for the beds are different in many of them. We also have bed toppers available to see if that helps. To match our cleanliness we want to match your expectations. Thanks. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, Dorset, England
Level Contributor
334 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This was our first trip to a Best Western and the standard was much higher than we expected. After reading all the positive reviews on Trip Advisor we decided to give it a try. We were delighted. Our room was recently renovated, huge, with two excellent queen beds, a small sofa, comfy chairs and a nice size bathroom. It was spotlessly clean. It was totally silent at night and we slept very well. Breakfast was great, a big choice of hot and cold buffet dishes. All the staff were friendly and helpful. All this and the price was very good too!! Also, the coffee was amazing, the best we had in any hotel. Thanks to all concerned with this Best Western for doing a great job.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coolkoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you so much. I hope you get back soon. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Large comfortable room with sitting area, refrigerator and microwave. Unfortunately the heating/ air circulation was VERY poor. Could not regulate room temp- could not sleep with covers as it was too hot. Found it difficult to breath. Maintenance apparently checked it and temp was reduced to 61F but it still didn't help. It triggered an asthma condition. Breakfast was very good and serving area is well layed out. Bacon, eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit, yogurt etc Enjoyed the room and location but could not return due to ventilation system

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 14bosley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
So sorry about the AC. We do routine maintenance to make sure they are clean. There is actually 1 person who's job is just checking rooms to make sure they are in good shape. Florida is a tough state for humidity though. I'm glad that you liked the rest of the hotel and hope that we showed the standards foe the Best Western chain. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel twice in one week, sandwiching two days in South Carolina. The first two days were during the ice storm in Atlanta, so my plans had to be switched on a dime. The staff was superb in helping me do that. I stayed in an unrenovated room which I thought was a fantastic room. The breakfast is very extensive including of all things, Monkey Bread! There was also scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, bacon, sausage, cereals (hot and cold) and juices. On the second counter there were two waffle makers, bagels, muffins and breads. Coffee and tea ran 24/7, and if they are out, it was brewed at a moments notice.

There is a pizza making machine on the ground floor, next to the entrance to the heated outdoor pool and the exercise room. On the second floor is a shelf next to the elevator with a board game, a few kids puzzles, magazines and paperback books for borrow. There are two computers in the business center with a shared printer. In that same area is a work table with two chairs, and a coin operated gaming table (pac man). Off of the lobby are both a gift shop, and a little store with drinks, snacks and sundries.

There is not a doubt I will stay here again, and will love doing it. My room had a refridgerator and microwave, table to eat at, loveseat and chair, nice sized bathroom with dispensers for soap/lotion/shampoo/creme rinse/body wash on the wall, bedroom area with desk. Very clean and a cool choice for going green.

Love it here -

Room Tip: Want to be close to the pool? Bottom floor for you. Need to be closer to the business center? The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shos2gou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Beautiful description of our hotel. Thank you so much. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We felt like a king and a queen when we walked into the beautiful room with the hardwood floors, great couch, chair and table and chairs, so great.... We had a wonderful desk and chair and the most comfortable bed and the pillows were suburb..... that is the best motel we have been in, in ages.... We will stay at Best Western Plus from now on...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mildred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you. We all love it here and I guess it shows. Hope to see you again soon
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
4.6 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,170 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
3.5 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#5 of 13 in Venice
164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice

Property: Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Address: 400 Commercial Ct, Venice, FL 34292-1647
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Venice
#3 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#3 Family Hotel in Venice
#3 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice Hotel Venice
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing