We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Buffalo, New York
1 review
“Awesome Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed for seven days in February. This was the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed at, it is absolutely spotless. Very nice, spacious rooms with top-notch soundproofing. Newly renovated rooms with nice laminate floors.

Room Tip: Rooms are perfectly quiet. I stayed on 3rd floor. Could not hear any outside noise or noise from nei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let people know about our hotel. Glad you liked the laminate. It's a new concept we are trying and people seem to like them. I hope you get to come back soon. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    133
    33
    11
    10
See reviews for
232
216
35
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

I need to do this in two phases. Phase One rewards the hotel, but please stay with me for Phase Two. It's up to us.
Phase One: The hotel is perfect for business travelers because of the central location to several West coast cities. Very well appointed rooms with plenty of work space, nice morning cont. breakfast, good business centers, and great staff.
Phase Two: You have a favorite sandwich shop that sells your favorite sandwich for $ 6.95, but from noon to 1 o'clock that sandwich is $ 16.95 because it is the busy lunch hour. How would you feel about that? The same applies to hotels in most areas. My normal room on business trips during the year is $ 89.00 to $ 110.00 per night, but during February it is $ 189.00 per night. They pay their help the same, soap doesn't double, an egg is an egg. The non politically correct term I am looking for is "rip off." We need to find hotels that are willing to stabilize their rates thru the year. Let these major chains stay vacant for a month and maybe they will get the message. That is my rant for the month. Thank you very much for your attention.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kissyourdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. I realize that it could be difficult for business travelers who stay at hotels often to get a regular rate all the time and believe me if we could have high occupancy all the time we could keep the rates equal. Many businesses have hard times and even close in the summer due to lack of tourism. If we don't change our rates than we could not operate our business in the off season which is about 8 months of the year. If you do come back to our property please book directly through us and ask for outr return guest rate. That is our lowest rate to our repeat customers that we have set to help people like yourself. We do appreciate our repeat business and hope you come back soon. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatenoy le Royal
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Four nights in Venice to explore le surroundings. This hotel is easily accessible from the I.75, on a very quiet street. The staff is very helpfull at the reception, the rooms very clean. For the first time we had a laminate floor in our suite instead of a carpet. We find that better for the health.
The breakfast is really great with hot meals, waffles, fruits, yoghurts and so on...

Room Tip: Avoid the 101 at the end of the corridor, too close of the parking door, and Noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 71Nadette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
So glad you liked the laminate. I am not a carpet fan so we are trying to get all the rooms done with laminate. It is a cleaner room. I hope to see you again soon. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I have stayed here many times in the past. It is clean, comfortable, convenient to the Interstate and the town and the staff is always friendly and helpful. It is reasonably priced and I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank hkyhry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Thank you for the recommendation. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian
Level Contributor
202 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We were in town for a funeral and several of my family stayed here as well. To their credit they did have a bereavement rate which offered a slight discount. Since it was high season and virtually everywhere was booked solid they didn't have to do that, so it was much appreciated, but you would have to call the hotel directly to get this. The location is right off Rt. 75 and in just a few minutes you can be in downtown Venice. The hotel itself seems almost new as it was in perfect condition and the staff was very friendly. They offer a full breakfast from 6 to 9:30 am with several hot food options so that is a money saver. The rooms were exceptionally clean but the bed was extremely firm, the TV was in the sitting area, not in front of the bed, and the TV timer wasn't functional. For longer than one-night stays it is helpful that there is a fridge, microwave and sink if you are into popcorn or whatever. It's a nice place and a good value.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank RichC32958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
So sorry for your loss. I'm glad we were able to help and I hope you can come for fun some time. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waltham, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Visiting friends and relatives on the west coast of Florida. Pulled in late evening, but the service desk was friendly and accommodating and helped with our check in. The hotel was clean and friendly. The room was large (suite) and was very comfortable and would stay their again. Worth the value and the service was great.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Service to our guests makes us happy. People yelling at us for bad service is not pleasant so we try to avoid that so we can have good days. Thank you so much for your comments
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Great place to stay! The service and breakfasts are excellent. We love to stay at Best Western Plus Hotels aTnd plan our trips so we may book them. The hotel in Venice was especially pleasant, and we will book there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lucille G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for your comments. You great stay means we are doing our job. Thanks Again. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
3.2 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
4.6 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
3.4 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#7 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
3.8 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice
Address: 400 Commercial Ct, Venice, FL 34292-1647
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Venice
#3 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#3 Family Hotel in Venice
#3 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice Hotel Venice
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing