We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Venice)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveller rating
501
156
39
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
156
39
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoff the highwaycracker barrelroom was largethe holiday innhot breakfastbiscuits and gravysitting areafree breakfastbreakfast roomi highly recommend this hotelbusiness centerfront desk stafftwo queen bedsvery nice hoteleasy accessbagelsfresh fruit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
505 - 510 of 721 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Enjoyed our week long stay as it was convenient to the beaches and fish pier (only 15 minutes) and there were plenty of restaurants nearby. Cracker Barrel, Ping's Chinese. Tomatillo's mexican and Brewburgers. Very clean pool, fitness room was rather limited. They did have a unique "Pizza in a box" vending machine but would you buy a pizza from a machine? They could stand to change up the breakfast menu once in a while. Scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy can get boring after a while. They did have a waffle maker and the requisite bagels, toast and english muffins. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MalGregoire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thanks for your comments. We used to Chang our menu for breakfast and rotate 4 different kinds of foods. People who only stayed 1 night didn't like that so much if it was a day they didn't like that particular choice. Now we expanded our breakfast area and offer more all the time. I'm glad you enjoyed what we do serve and can't wait to see you again. Thanks. Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

An outstanding hotel in all aspects. Service is excellent; staff most helpful; room excellent (mini-suite); don't have enough adjectives to cover the great experience we had here. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Venice. The old adage of "You get what you pay for" certainly can be applied here. BWPlus will definitely see us again next year!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank HOWARD K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you. Can't wait to see you again next time. Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This was one of the nicest hotel/motels we have ever stayed at. Having a full breakfast was very welcomed. We were treated very well. The accommodation was very comfortable and large. Our stay was a wonderful and unexpected end to a months vacation in Florida. We would stay there again and probably will next year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank eleanork102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Maybe next year you can start with us and stay longer. Venice has so much to offer. Thanks for coming an I hope to meet you next time. Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We needed to escape this long brutal winter so we decided to jump in our sleigh and head to Florida for a couple of weeks just to explore places we had not previously visited. This hotel's location is great for that purpose. It is an easy drive into Venice proper but also convenient for visiting Punta Gorda (Fisherman's Village), Sarasota, Casey Key, Manasota Key...lots of places to see and beautiful beaches. The staff and accommodations here are excellent. The staff are warmly attentive and helpful. The suites are spacious and well appointed. The breakfast buffet has a nice selection of items.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

So glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you again soon. Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

My husband, sister and I stayed 2 nights in a mini suite in February during our Florida road trip. My sister located this hotel via Trip Advisor and its excellent reviews, and we were not disappointed. It is ideally located just off the main highway South, close to downtown Venice, petrol stations and eateries, but quiet for sleeping. Our room was large & spotlessly clean. The buffet breakfast, included in the price, had all the requisite items, including fresh waffles. A delicious way to start the day, and the efficient kitchen staff kept everything clean and food replenished as/when. Our welcome on arrival was enthusiastic and the young lady on Reception extremely helpful with hints for drinks and evening meals which we took up and enjoyed.

Room Tip: Mini suites ideal for sharing.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StooDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Thank you for your comments. We love our hotel and this time of year when we get to do what we do best and that's welcome your to our hotel and town. Thanks for stopping and I hope we get to see you again soon. Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews