We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than some 4-Star NYC Hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Manchester, MO
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Better than some 4-Star NYC Hotels”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We had such a lovely stay at the Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites in Venice, FL. The location was perfect. We were minutes from "downtown", the beach and the interstate. The Hotel was very clean, and the staff was very pleasant and helpful.

Our "junior suite-sized" room was spacious, and located at the end of a hallway. Although the hotel appeared full, it was very quiet. They offer a nice complimentary breakfast, however, we did not sample it. There are lots of restaurants nearby. After a less than desirable stay at a 4-Star hotel in NYC a few weeks prior to the trip, we decided this hotel was far superior in quality. We normally do not stay at Best Westerns, however, this one was a true gem! We will definitely return in the future.

Room Tip: I can only speak for the "end of the hallway"...It was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jukebo1x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you. We may not have 4 stars but we are happy to be compared to 4 stars. I hope you get back soon. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    143
    38
    12
    10
See reviews for
255
233
36
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We upgraded to the one bedroom suite and were happy we did. The suite had a balcony, a large living room with leather furniture, a complete kitchen with full sized appliances that included a stove, dishwasher, and fridge. All appliances were quiet and clean. The suite included two large new HD televisions. The only drawback was that there was no view of the pool or grounds to speak up but the convenience the suite provided made up for that. The hotel is in the city and not on the beach but this makes it convenient for grocery shopping and restaurants. The pools and hot tubs were warm and clean with a variety of seating. The breakfast might have had a bit more variety but was the usual fair of waffles, yogurt, one or two fruits, pastries(not homemade) and bagels and toast., and breakfast sausages and hard boiled and scrambled(instant) eggs. We did not have children with us, but kids would love this place because the grounds were amazing. There were several Koi ponds, pathways, statues and even a small 9 hole mini golf range. Most of the rooms other than the suites overlook the pools. The staff was helpful and polite at every encounter. We did not use housekeeping but the rooms were immaculate when we checked in. The rooms were dark at night-not the usual lights blaring and the hotel was extremely quiet even though it was on a main road. We "borrowed" a book and they also seemed to have an extensive dvd collection. The wifi worked every time we accessed it-even at the pools. TV was Dish network.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank melrumphius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
This is such a wonder review that I wish it was really for our hotel. Naples is a great Best Western also so you may want to go and redo this on their trip advisor site. Thank you for supporting the brand. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorton, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The BW in Venice, FL is clean and conveniently located off of I-75 with complimentary breakfast. All rooms are suites with microwave and refrigerator, which is a very nice amenity. I always stay there when I visit family in the area and have been very pleased. The staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank KCheza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commack, NY
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My husband, son and I were down in Venice looking for an apartment for my son. We needed an interim place to stay and this Best Western was available. It was clean. The food was good and we were grateful for the use of their computers for guests. They came in handy looking for an apartment and printing out our plane tickets. Not sure what we would have done otherwise. The staff was very friendly. We would stay there again. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Commack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
I hope your son finds a place. If you need to come back, we will be here. Thanks for your comments
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This was an extremely nice place.The room decor was way above the usual, it far exceeded our expectations. It was very clean, had a good location and great breakfast. Staff was very good too. I guess the only little item I would have hoped was different was the location of the pool. Otherwise I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 432dwightd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you soon. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Perfectly located, very quiet, great staff, wonderful breakfast....everything we were looking for with a 4-day stay in the area. We day-tripped from here to Sarasota, St. Armand Circle (great shopping!), Siesta Key Beach (beautiful) and historic downtown Venice. Lunch at Sharky's on the Pier in Venice is a must! If you stay here, you will not be disappointed. Please put an "offering" in the "tip jar" for the ladies who run the breakfast room....wonderful attention to the replenishment of food and coffee...and cleaning tables after each guest leaves! A wonderful start to the day!

Other Best Westerns could take a lesson from this property.

Green Features: Green property...recycling, conservation of water, overall very environmentally responsible.
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kroozer57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
We are finding that more people are liking our location for just what you mentioned. You can go to Sarasota or Punta Gorda. Weare very central and Venice is a great city to come back to. I'm so glad you enjoyed you stay and I hope to see you next time. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Fl, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Our stay with this motel was excellent. The room was large and very clean and we stayed two nights and will probably stay again when visiting family in the area. I do think the price was a little high, but maybe I just don't stay in enough motels to compare prices.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Doris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you. We are always happy to hear that. Hope to see you again soon. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
3.2 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
4.6 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,237 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota
3.4 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#5 of 13 in Venice
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice

Property: Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Address: 400 Commercial Ct, Venice, FL 34292-1647
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Venice
#3 Family Hotel in Venice
#3 Business Hotel in Venice
#3 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice Hotel Venice
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing