We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel near "Old Florida"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Second time staying here. First class hotel in every aspect. Clean, well maintained, and friendly front desk. Love to stay here for a day and visit downtown Venice. Nice place to stop. Kinda in the middle between Englewood and Sarasota.. Rooms are large and very nice. Mattress are better than ours at home. Easy on and off I-75. Breakfast is probably one of the best I have seen. They really pay attention to detail here. This place is one of our favorites to stay. We will definitely be back

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Raszma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you. We love the area and the hotel and I'm glad that you come to enjoy where we live. Our natural shark tooth beaches are a pleasure to relax on or stroll for shark teeth. This area is a hidden gem. I hope you get back soon. Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (710)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 710 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Thank you for making the rooms so clean and well cared for. I am a picky person and even when a place is clean I still sanitize everything. The room was spacious and so quiet. The front desk staff were wonderful. An older gentleman and young lady at the front desk helped with directions to everything we needed to see and do. They were eager to help us have a pleasant stay. The nearby beaches are awesome. We went to 3 in one day. The location of this hotel is perfect, a bit out of the way and new. I highly recommend this hotel. The breakfast was ample and scrumptious. If you like seafood skip Sharkys and head to Robbie's Reef. Excellent and fresh.

Room Tip: Choose a room to the back of the front or back because I heard no noise and our room faced the highw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Wow! Thank you so much. I'm glad our efforts show. Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Great hotel, great amenities, excellent price. Everything was great about the best western, from the room to the great breakfast they served everyday. I will most definitely stay here again. The location was perfect--next to a gas station, with several restaurants in the area (Cracker Barrel, Brew Burger, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Calvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for commenting on our hotel. I hope you had a good Florida vacation. Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We booked the room via hotwire.com about 1 hour before checking in on night as we decided to stay the night in the area. We had stayed at the hotel next door before and found the accommodations pleasant. We were not expecting to find the quality we found here at Best Western. We have stayed at other properties before, but this one was almost lavish. The price was great, especially for the area. I did not bring any shampoo with us and I forgot to ask at the front desk for some. The bathrooms had dispensers on the walls with lotion, shampoo and conditioner and body wash. Wow! I have long hair and I thought I was going to have to share a tiny 1 oz bottle with my guys but, nope! I got to use as much as I needed.

The room was very nicely done and there was great attention to tiny details. There was crown moulding, every lamp had an outlet right at the base so no searching on hands and knees for outlets, plenty of soaps and the bed was comfortable. The bed even had different kinds of pillows - soft, medium and firm. The air conditioner in the room was quieter than most. Very clean and excellent attention to detail and the staff has been wonderful. There was even additional parking up front for vehicles with trailers. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Wow. Thank you so much. I don't like the bottles either. With the dispenser we are green and you get as mush as you need. It's the best of both worlds. I'm glad we exceeded your expectations and hope you get to come back. Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I can always count on this hotel for clean, comfortable accommodations. Good location right off of the interstate. Very good breakfast. Friendly staff. Nice pool. Convenient to beaches and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikefrmphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Glad that you can depend on us. Hope you get back soon. Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. The location, despite being off the highway, was great for exploring the area. The hotel was very clean and I had a great night's sleep while there. The decor is stylish and the room was quite large. I had never stayed in a Best Western and this one may have swayed me to visit one in the near future. I highly recommended staying here.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank RyanTravels24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you. Our location is deceiving. We are highway but we are very convenient for enjoying the area. So glad you stayed. Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I have stayed at this location in the past and continue to return when I am in the area. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff is always friendly and accommodating. The price is always competitive I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank hkyhry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you. I'm glad we made your stay comfortable. Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
3.2 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
4.6 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#1 of 13 in Venice
1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota
3.8 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice

Address: 400 Commercial Ct, Venice, FL 34292-1647
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Venice
#3 Business Hotel in Venice
#3 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#3 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £81 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice Hotel Venice
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing