We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well done!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well done!”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

I was really skepticle about booking on line, but it turn out to be a really nice hotel. Vey clean, beautifully done! I'm a Housekeeping Manager and needless too say I was impressed by how well the room was maintained. Kudos to the Housekeeping Dept. The General Manager needs to recognize the dept come Sept for Nat'l Housekeeping Week.
I will recommend this place for sure!
I also should recognize the Front Desk staff, very friendly. Good job! Best Western.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Annette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    136
    37
    11
    10
See reviews for
238
222
35
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Every staff member we encountered was pleasant & professional. Checkin & checkout were quick & seamless.Our room was spacious, quiet & spotless. Walking between the bed & A/C is a little snug, but not really a problem. The bed is much firmer than we're used to, so a different sleep experience for me (husband can sleep anywhere, anytime). Honestly, I didn't get as much rest as I would have if given a couple of days to get used to it; I'm a light sleeper anyway. Our grandson loved the sofabed. The little kitchenette was clean & ample to chill & heat up snacks & beverages; the hot tea in the evening was welcome. Soap, shampoo, conditioner & lotion are in wall-mounted dispensers - nice.

The lobby is well-appointed, and has a lovely bronze sculpture of marine life at the elevator. It appears that coffee & hot water are available all the time, but we didn't partake. There is a little gift shop in the lobby, and our grandson selected a nice hand-carved wooden sea turtle at a very reasonable price. They made use of the pool after breakfast, and reported it to be clean & refreshing; there is a handicap lift, and ample towels poolside. Breakfast is complimentary, attended by pleasant ladies. The area is kept clean, and the food well-stocked. Nice variety, so nobody should go hungry. Husband said the coffee was excellent.

Access to & from I-75 is easy, but the hotel is very quiet. There is a Publix across the street, for food & supplies, and several restaurants, takeout places & convenience stores within a block or 2. The beach is about 5 minutes away, and the downtown area looks charming. Unfortunately, we didn't have time to explore this trip. We will definitely return to this lovely & convenient property when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stitchcat73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for your comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you get back soon. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

There were ants in my room from day 1. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. The tv was cheap and small and only got certain channels. The room was well-equipped with a mini kitchen which was nice. Breakfast looked good, but I only had some fruit. There was ample room. The pool looked old and dirty.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Penn53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Im so sorry we did not meet your expectations. I would recommend that if you have issues at our hotel or any hotel that you let someone know immediately. This would give us an opportunity to fix them. After several days with no complaints we assume you are happy. Sincerely Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed 5 nights so got a discount so the price was very reasonable. The room (suite) was huge and spotless. Every employee was very pleasant. The pool, although small, was very clean. It is close to the interstate, but very quiet, only occasionally heard a motorcycle. We were very, very pleased. Will be heading back soon and will be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. I'm glad we did our job and made your stay a good one. Thank you again. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Lots of ammenities for a reasonable price! Centrally located. Lovely staff and good breakfast. A room safe would be welcome. Loved the business center to be able to print boarding passes. Microwave, refrigerator and sink in a small efficiency kitchen made eating on the run easy.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jan0705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVeniceFl, Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I hope you get back soon. Thanks. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALLIANCE
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

the hotel was really a nice place to stay. The rooms were very clean, the staff treated you with the utmost respect. the breakfast buffet was fantastic. If you went away hungry after breakfast, it was your fault. They had a fantastic array of everything to eat.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank THOMAS C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hearing comments like this makes our day. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel is recently renovated, modern and very clean. The staff is universally friendly and helpful. The accommodations were spacious and a good value for the price. We will stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you so much. I hope you get back soon. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
3.2 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
4.6 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
3.5 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#5 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
3.8 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice

Property: Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Address: 400 Commercial Ct, Venice, FL 34292-1647
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Venice
#3 Family Hotel in Venice
#3 Business Hotel in Venice
#3 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice Hotel Venice
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing