We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious rooms, quiet & comfortable! GREAT STAFF!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Maine
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Spacious rooms, quiet & comfortable! GREAT STAFF!”
Reviewed 18 January 2010

I just ended my stay at this hotel. All the front desk staff were very kind and always smiling. The rooms are all suites, we stayed in a room with 2 queen beds, a couch, mini fridge, sink & microwave. The rooms are clean, and during our stay, stayed clean, the maids did a great job. I highly recommend this hotel for those with families as the rooms are very spacious. All the rooms have flat screen televisions. The free breakfast was a plus, too. As vacations can be expensive, and you don't need the extra cost of breakfast every day. The hotel is right next door to Cracker Barrel and McDonalds if you are looking for a quick bite. In town Venice offers lots of shopping. The hotel is very easy to find off of 1-75. Great hotel! I used Best Westerns website & got a room for 86.00. I saw others checking in for 150.00 so search around for the best price!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harmony2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    140
    38
    12
    10
See reviews for
253
228
36
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2009

Great quiet location just off I-75 exit five minutes outside of Venice. Spacious rooms, plenty of counter space in bathroom, mini-fridge and microwave, really soft towels, soft bed, pool, friendly staff, toiletries in wall dispensers next to the sink and in the shower. Skip the free breakfast, we bought our own juice at the nearby Publix supermarket to keep in the room, and had great breakfast at Patches on Venice Avenue in town, and at the Cracker Barrel, across the street from the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah4967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2009

The suite was the perfect size from the sitting area to the sleep area. It was a well thought out plan with a nice decor. I wish every Best Western hotel was laid out like this one. It was very clean and that's a must for me! The breakfast area was very clean and they served scrambled eggs and sausage not just hard boiled eggs. I'm sorry, but hard boiled eggs are not breakfast for my family. I really appreciated the laundry facility with 2 washers and dryers it came in handy as we had been traveling all week before arriving at Venice. The pool and fitness facilities were also very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only complaint I have is that there was a sign on the front desk that said no pets allowed but there were 2 yapping little dogs apparently staying there that woke us up the one morning. I always look for 100% smoke free and no pets as I have allergies and asthma. We stayed for two nights and wished it was longer (without the dogs).

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyGirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bamaexplorer
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2009

First off we where tired and they messed up our reservation! The front desk staff was rude and later that night we seen the "sales lady" at a local restaraunt drunk.We had met her in the lobby at check in and prayed she did not reconize us at Sharkeys. 'which is a great place to eat'.The charged us $139 for a room that had dirty soap and yesterdays towels in it. Needless to say we checked the next morning @ 7am and they said the one night would be the only charge and we are still fighting to have the 2nd night refunded! It has been such a nightmare! We ended up taking the advice of some local people and staying at The Holiday House.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bamaexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, 22 December 2009
I would just like to say that what a person does on their own time is their personal business and should not be related to the hotel. Also, these people did not have to fight for money back, we don't penelize anyone who wants to leave early. It's not our policy to do that. They can go at no charge. I have no record of anything otherwise for these guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chickamauga, GA
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2009

We love Best Western Ambassador Suites Hotel. The staff there is wonderful. They make you feel so at home. We highly recommend it to Seniors like us.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cap_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you so much. We appreciate your comments. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwanee, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2009

We have stayed at the Ambassador Suites on several occasions when visiting family in the area. The large rooms make it easy to accomodate our family with a roll away plus everyone's luggage. The staff is very helpful - my son once left his wallet and they found it in the room and passed along to another relative that hadn't left the hotel yet. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2009

I traveled with a group of children from church. The chaperones that went along congratulated me on the choice of hotel. It was not very cheap, but nothing on the west coast of Florida is in March. The front desk staff was efficient and helpful. They found us a rollaway bed within minutes of our arrival. There was plenty of room for the 5 of us with the rollaway. The breakfast was adequate, and great for a group of kids. The furnishings were new-looking and clean. The towels were soft, and the bathroom was clean. It was very convenient to have refrig and microwave in the room. The A/C noise bothered my daughter.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denversmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
4.6 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,208 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
3.4 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#5 of 13 in Venice
169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice

Property: Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Address: 400 Commercial Ct, Venice, FL 34292-1647
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Venice
#3 Family Hotel in Venice
#3 Business Hotel in Venice
#3 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice Hotel Venice
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing