We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great service and rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nineveh,IN
1 review
“great service and rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2010

Stayed twice for 3 days each in late July /early August.while condo hunting in Venice, and received a reduced "realtor rate". The front desk staff was friendly, efficient, and helpful with questions asked. The rooms were CLEAN and the breakfast was good. We would recommend to anyone staying in Venice.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jober317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    134
    34
    11
    10
See reviews for
232
218
35
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
plant city
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2010

A friend recomended this hotel as they had such a pleasant experience.We too,had a great experience.The staff went above and beyond their call of duty to get theatre tickets and make dinner reservations.The rooms were very nice and felt homey with a couch,table and frig.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgranny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield,WI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2010

We have stayed at this hotel many times and every stay gets better. Juanita upgraded us to suite 118...very nice indeed! The whole staff went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. We will always come back to the Best Western Ambassador Suites...oh, and the coffee and continental breakfast is delicious. Thanks again Juanita and everyone!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jedimindtrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wlimore, KY
Level Contributor
118 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2010

We had a wonderful 3-night stay at this hotel in Venice. Front desk allowed us to check in early, housekeeping was great, room was very clean and spacious, front desk staff was very attentive and courteous. Loved the easy access to both I-75 as well as downtown Venice. Breakfast was sufficient, with hot items being served by staff members. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinManDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2010

Stayed here numerous times and have never been disappointed. Front desk people are the nicest you'll every encounter, especially the gentlemen that works the 2nd shift. Rooms are clean and spacious, had one request while there and asked housecleaning to take care of it and they did. Breakfast worker very friendly, food good, just wish Bestwestern had a signature item such as HI Express cinnamon rolls. You will be very satisfied if you stay here.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sycamore89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2010

While it is not on the beach it is well worth the drive to stay in such nice accommodations. Everything was top notch for all guest services. This place is meticulously kept with a high emphasis on guest comfort and service. This was the 2nd time we stayed there and will definitely stay there again when traveling to the area.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnysidega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
322 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2010

We flew into Tampa and were heading for Naples but our flight was delayed and we arrived after midnight so we decided to exit at Venice and immediately went to the Holiday Inn. Luckily they only had a smoking room available so we moved to the Best Western. What a great surprise. I'll be the first to admit we have had some problems with B/W in the past and they are never our first choice but this hotel proved us wrong. The rooms were large, comfortable and well equiped with a microwave,fridge and seating area. The clerk at check-in was friendly and quick getting us into a room in a matter of minutes. The breakfast they served in the morning was more than adequate although not gourmet (but do you really expect that from a hotel?). This was the first night of a 9 day trip and it was the most comfortable bed we had. Two thumbs up from us!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jwoge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
3.2 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
4.6 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
3.4 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#6 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
3.8 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice
Address: 400 Commercial Ct, Venice, FL 34292-1647
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Venice
#3 Business Hotel in Venice
#3 Family Hotel in Venice
#3 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice Hotel Venice
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing