We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great location for a visit to Harry Potter Tour”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure London North Watford Hunton Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hunton Bridge
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed here for one night while visiting the Harry Potter Tour. Check-in was easy, friendly and helpful. Rooms were small but comfortable. Had a good evening meal in the bar and breakfast (buffet style) was good. Swimming pool area is rather tired but water was lovely and warm.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A13X69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter F, General Manager at Mercure London North Watford Hunton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for your review, I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards

Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (777)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

521 - 527 of 777 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here twice now and I just love it yano. It has beautiful gardens and it's just great. Love the pool, that's fantastic. Love the area. The food could've been a tiny bit better but I'll let that one slip. The rooms were cute and cozy. The hair dryer was a bit noisy but I'll let that one slip as well;) I would love to go back and would stay there all the time with our Jules and our Amy. Just great it is.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tess741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter F, General Manager at Mercure London North Watford Hunton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards

Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We booked this hotel through their website and purchased the 'Wine Down Offer'. This included breakfast, three course dinner and a bottle of wine for £99. This was very good value for money. The food in the restaurant was quite simple (2/4 starters were salads) but tasty nonetheless.

The rooms are very compact. You cannot get round the bed if someone is sitting at the dressing table. The bathroom is a little outdated but the shower is very powerful.

We arrived on a Friday afternoon to find we could not use the swimming pool until 6pm which would have been too late for our dinner reservation. We were also unable to use it Saturday morning as it is used for swimming lessons which was disappointing.

Would recommend for an overnight stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lovely grounds. Our view was of the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCTEColchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter F, General Manager at Mercure London North Watford Hunton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for the review you have posted. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, but I am sorry that you were unable to use the pool due to private lessons but I am sure if were were aware we could have moved you dinner reservation.

Thank you for recommending us.

Kind regards

Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stayed for a special occasion, I couldn't fault anything. Room were small, modern and cosy. Bathroom with a power shower !

Restaurant food was amazing ! 3 course meal for £20. Drinks are but pricey though!

Stunning gardens.

Breakfast was ok, on the greasy side. Could have had poached eggs instead of fried.

Friend welcome on arrival and departure. Will def be staying again :)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennab789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter F, General Manager at Mercure London North Watford Hunton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for your excellent review. I look forward to welcoming you back for another stay.

Kind regards

Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Pleasant enough stay; staff were helpful and rooms were comfortable and clean but rather small.
Free wi fi is great and use of a large computer and printer by the side was excellent.
Breakfast looked as if it would have been good if we had arrived for an early breakfast, but it was actually rather indifferent and no clean tables when we arrived.
Gardens were lovely to walk around but pool was a little disappointing.
Location for Harry Potter experience was very good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire30128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter F, General Manager at Mercure London North Watford Hunton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay overall and we will address the issues you have raised regarding breakfast.
Kind regards

Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I booked this hotel months ago for a training event in the area, it was 119 per night which I payed as it was so local to the event.the room is very small no where near big enough for 3 night stay, the bathroom is dated and only supplied with shower gel, for that price you would expect a bottle of water or something, but no such luck . The room is very warm with no air con and it's not like its warm outside, I did find a very loud fan in the wardrobe, I stay away on business a lot and would I stay here again, not a chance!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Awayfartoomuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter F, General Manager at Mercure London North Watford Hunton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for your review, I am extremely disappointed to read of the dissatisfaction your felt. Please do contact me at the venue to discuss this as I am keen to address all issues you have raised.
Kind regards

Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed here for one night in March 2014. The reception staff were really welcoming. They arranged a wake up call and a taxi the following morning. The room was modern and clean. Really powerful shower too :D

Only downside was that there was no plugs beside my bed. So you can't have your phone beside you if you're charging it overnight. Apart from that, the hotel was flawless.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptmagnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter F, General Manager at Mercure London North Watford Hunton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for your review, I am delighted you found the hotel flawless apart form the plugs by the bed. Most of the rooms do have this facility and next time you are returning please contact me and I will ensure you get this in your room.
Kind regards

Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunton Bridge
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chandler's Cross
2,835 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
3.4 mi away
Hilton Watford
Hilton Watford
#7 of 13 in Watford
1,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure London North Watford Hunton Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure London North Watford Hunton Park Hotel

Address: Hunton Park Hunton Bridge Essex Lane | Watford, Hunton Bridge, Kings Langley WD4 8PN, England (Formerly De Vere Hunton Park)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Kings Langley > Hunton Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hunton Bridge
Price Range: £64 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure London North Watford Hunton Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 22 acres of beautiful landscaped gardens, Hunton Park is a charming Queen Anne Mansion house with extensive meeting, training and special event facilities, including a dedicated marquee. Coupled with modern refurbished bedrooms, Hunton Park is a fantastic location for business meetings, training, weddings through to short relaxing leisure stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Mercure London North Watford Hunton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Venues Hunton Park Hotel Kings Langley
Mercure London North Watford Hunton Park Hotel Hunton Bridge, Hertfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing