We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's ok not really exciting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure London North Watford Hunton Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hunton Bridge
Reviewed 12 January 2010

The rooms was clean; not very modern though; was expecting them to be in line with the rest of the DeVere properties I had stayed at. the TV was soo small I had to use a magnifier! The food at the Restaurant was really good and the service there was good - the guys try really hard! The pool area was ok although Iit could do with some updating - especially the changing room area. Breakfast again was good but I woul dnot give the Hotel more than 3 stars overall.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pearNorthLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (750)
There are newer reviews for Mercure London North Watford Hunton Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

743 - 749 of 751 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2009

After booking my birthday night away at Hunton Park I decided to investigate reviews of said hotel,So many people criticized it and I was very worried,However I was very pleasantly surprised.The reception staff were efficient,polite,friendly and extremely helpful.We then went to our room and I was amazed at how large it was,how clean and modern it was,it was a beautiful room.The restaurant food was lovely,well presented and the restaurant staff were the same.
I would highly recommend this hotel and we will be back soon so thank you to the General manager and staff for making my birthday very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SterneneisHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon W, General Manager at Mercure London North Watford Hunton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Slechts één verdieping. Misschien voor minder mobiele mensen, gelijkvloers kiezen, geen lift
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarineGoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Saad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael G, General Manager at Mercure London North Watford Hunton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
Thank TravellerV72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ist eigentlich egal, da es rings ums Hotel ruhig ist.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joe-Nuernberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunton Bridge
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chandler's Cross
2,783 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
3.4 mi away
Hilton Watford
Hilton Watford
#7 of 13 in Watford
1,755 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mercure London Watford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure London North Watford Hunton Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure London North Watford Hunton Park Hotel

Address: Essex Lane | Watford, Hunton Bridge, Kings Langley WD4 8PN, England (Formerly De Vere Hunton Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Kings Langley > Hunton Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hunton Bridge
Price Range: £84 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure London North Watford Hunton Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 22 acres of beautiful landscaped gardens, Hunton Park is a charming Queen Anne Mansion house with extensive meeting, training and special event facilities, including a dedicated marquee. Coupled with modern refurbished bedrooms, Hunton Park is a fantastic location for business meetings, training, weddings through to short relaxing leisure stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure London North Watford Hunton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Venues Hunton Park Hotel Kings Langley
Mercure London North Watford Hunton Park Hotel Hunton Bridge, Hertfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing