We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"And We Dined"”

Maison Martinique Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Maison Martinique Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 321 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Price range: US$15 - US$38
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Fine Dining featuring award-winning America cuisine specializing in Fresh Seafood, an extensive wine list and full bar in one of our three romantically elegant dining rooms or escape in our secluded fountain al-fresco outside patio. Available for dining or private parties, reservations are recommended.
Canandaigua, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"And We Dined"”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Our friends from Germany were staying about an hour from Vero Beach, so we all decided to meet here for dinner for something "special." From the moment we entered, we knew we were in for a wonderful evening. We ventured up the stairs to the loft where we were pleasantly surprised to discover a cozy piano bar area. Soon our German guests arrived and we were shown our lovely table for (7) where we eagerly perused their varied menu entrees. We were each delighted with the presentation, service and best of all...the food itself. EXCELLENT on all fronts!
The art of dinning is alive and well at this place, and dine we did. Be prepared to spend a little more money and time than the usual restaurant offerings in the general area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank getawaygal3111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M, Manager at Maison Martinique Restaurant, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our restaurant . We could not be happier to hear that you and your guests had an enjoyable dining experience and were able to spend time in Havana Nights and Maison Martinique. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know your thoughts and hope that you join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    48
    31
    31
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
122 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Should be better for the price”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We recently took friends to this highly recommended restaurant and ended up somewhat underwhelmed. The decor and atmosphere are excellent, and the medium-priced pinot noir from their extensive wine list was superb. Service was passable.

Our meals, however, didn't meet expectations. One diner didn't comment on the food (salmon, but don't know how it was received), while the other three voiced some negatives. One dish, mahi mahi "wasn't anything special" and a salad the person had was drowned in too much dressing. The roast duck breast was noted to be a bit dry around the edges, and of the mixed grill ordered medium rare came only two out of three; one of the chops was closer to medium well. The presentation was well done, but that doesn't make up for the deficiencies.

The best part of the meal was dessert, a three tier dish of almond cookie crisp with fresh berries, whipped cream and raspberry coulis - excellent! If only that which had preceded it had been nearly as good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RHM-64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M, General Manager at Maison Martinique Restaurant, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate guests taking the time to let us know what you thought. I only wish I had heard it the night of so we could have the opportunity to fix our mistakes and change the outcome of your overall experience. If you did express your disappointment to your server I apologize for the breakdown in communication. I would have liked to speak with you personally. There is no excuse for the Mixed Grille to be served different temperatures.I am sorry you did not enjoy the Mahi, but the Chef is in the process of changing that particular dish. The one issue that does surprise me is that the Duck breast was dry, that is unfortunate and I will ask the Chef what would be the cause. I would really love the chance to have a do-over and give you and your guests the dining experience we are capable of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
“A superstar is gone...”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

For years our family looked forward to the world class cuisine and special, quaint atmosphere of this Vero Beach gem. The food, service and menu was always inspiring and passionately prepared and presented. Our latest visit was surprisingly mediocre at best - food bland, menu expected, plate presentation redundant and ambience changed for the worst. Sadly, we will never go back. The only remaining element of days past was the fine service of our waiter Tim - the only class left in the place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M, General Manager at Maison Martinique Restaurant, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
It is too bad you will not be dining with us again. Nice of you to take the time to review us. Have a great day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Valentines Disappointment”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Maybe its because we went on Valentines Day. Although I would think that would be a night to impress the patrons. Atmosphere OK. The meals were very nicely presented , but not memorable.
We had escargot and prawns wrapped in bacon for appetizers.The escargot were ok,bland. The prawns good to very good, but not outstanding. For the second course we had the lobster bisque and house salad, again both ok. We both had the roast duck for the main course. ok. Lava cake and chocolate mouse for dessert. OK. For the price we were very underwhelmed. Our server Chris was very pleasant , knowledgeable and professional, but apparently the kitchen was over whelmed. The meal dragged. Too much time between courses. We were there almost three hours.
I don't mind paying for a memorable dinner, but the only thing memorable about this dinner was the length of time it took to be served.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M, Manager at Maison Martinique Restaurant, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time and effort to review our restaurant. I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your evening with us. We have had many excellent responses to the dishes you write about so I am surprised to read your opinions of the food being bland and unmemorable. I wish I had learned of your disappointment during your time with us so we could have tried to correct the situation. It is unfortunate to read about it after when it is too late. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“Incredible experience”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Enjoying lunch at Maison Martinique can only be described as superb! The setting is glorious in this boutique hotel and food beyond delicious. This experience takes 'going out to lunch' to a new wonderful level!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank kristinkjaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M, Manager at Maison Martinique Restaurant, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for your review of our restaurant. We appreciate feedback from our guests. We are excited to read of your experience and that you enjoyed everything. Thank you again and we hope to see you again for lunch or dinner. The terrace is beautiful at night lit up with strands of little white lights especially now with the amazing weather we have been having!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maison Martinique Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Maison Martinique Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing