We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view, outstanding service”

Cobalt Restaurant and Lounge - Vero Beach Hotel and Spa
Reserve with OpenTable
Cobalt Restaurant and Lounge - Vero Beach Hotel and Spa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 324 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$100
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Fresh from the Atlantic, our dinner menu includes highlights like local tuna sashimi, grilled cobia with roasted lemon-butter, and sweet potato clam chowder. Save room for a slice of decadent key-lime cheesecake or a scoop of house-made seasonal ice cream.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, outstanding service”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We dined there Friday evening. The crowd was light, as is typical in the off season. The room is beautiful with outdoor beach front seating around a fire pit. A band was playing In the bar. The waiter, Richard was a true gem. He explained the menu and eagerly answered our questions. There was not a hint of pretensions, even though this is place caters to a high class clientele. The menu is small, with only a few choices in the fish, meat, and poultry categories. I had salmon, and my date had steak. Both were perfectly prepared, elegantly presented and tasty.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DWS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason_Krizman, Restaurant Manager at Cobalt Restaurant and Lounge - Vero Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thanks for your feedback from dinner on Friday night! We take pride in our staff and the service they provide and glad that Richard took good care of you! The salmon is my favorite as well! I will pass this along to Chef and Richard and we hope to see you soon!!!

Sincerely

Jason Krizman
Restaurant Manager
Cobalt and Heatons Reef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    217
    86
    37
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield Ma.USA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“excellent food”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great menu Marjorie the hostess was a blast to chat with,prime rib excellent, bartender very friendly outside dining available

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason_Krizman, Restaurant Manager at Cobalt Restaurant and Lounge - Vero Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hi Kevin, thanks for your great feedback on your dining experience last week. We are very happy that you enjoyed dinner and I will pass over the great comments to the bar and staff, Cheers!

Jason Krizman
Restaurant Manager
Cobalt and Heatons Reef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Sometimes great, sometimes not so great”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Really want to like this place as it has a great bar and really nice oceanfront seating. When it is good it is really good as the food can be top notch. Unfortunately we (locals) have had about a 50% hit rate with some inconsistent food and service. You have to remember it is a hotel so you never know what the vibe will be like...raucous party goers letting loose on holiday or large wedding parties that clog up the entire system. So, if you are lucky it will be great...if you aren't...not so great. Probably worth the gamble for the view alone

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason_Krizman, Restaurant Manager at Cobalt Restaurant and Lounge - Vero Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hi David,

I appreciate your honest feedback. You definitely can not beat the views! We take pride in our service and excellent food and we apologize that it missed the mark. I would like to discuss further about the service and food inconsistencies. You can reach out to me at jason.krizman@cobaltrestaurant.com

Sincerely,

Jason Krizman
Restaurant Manager
Cobalt and Heatons Reef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great for a quick meal”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This oceanside restaurant is ideal for a quick meal at a good price in a fabulous location at the Vero Beach Resort. The menu has such things as salmon sliders, some kind of fries that are the best I've ever had, and really good drinks.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ycarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason_Krizman, Restaurant Manager at Cobalt Restaurant and Lounge - Vero Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thanks for your review and are happy you enjoyed our great libations and food. We look forward to see you soon, cheers!

Jason Krizman
Restaurant Manager
Cobalt and Heatons Reef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“great food and service”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The food and the service were very good. only improvement could be with the ambiance. I would dine there again, but not for a special occasion.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason_Krizman, Restaurant Manager at Cobalt Restaurant and Lounge - Vero Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hi Janet thanks your feedback on your dining experience. We are very happy that you enjoyed the food and service. I would like to know more information on the ambience during your visit. You can reach out to me at jason.krizman@cobaltrestaurant.com

Sincerely
Jason Krizman
Restaurant Manager
Cobalt and Heatons Reef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cobalt Restaurant and Lounge - Vero Beach Hotel and Spa also viewed

 

Been to Cobalt Restaurant and Lounge - Vero Beach Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing