We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still just as good !”
Review of Pizzoodles

Pizzoodles
Ranked #53 of 325 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Reservations
Treasure coast of Florida
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Still just as good !”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We reviewed this restaurant two years ago and felt it was time to do it again. We took our family there for dinner a few nights ago ( some reluctant teens included) and enjoyed a terrific meal. Everyone was very pleased, and that is not easy when you have three generations with multiple tastes , From ravioli to eggplant dishes it wS delicious, and good value too. The only disappointing thing was that the restaurant has stopped the nightly specials they used to offer, where each evening there was a financial special- like second pizza at half price and/or wine specials.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank burlbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    58
    13
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 442 helpful votes
“Our Favourite Restaurant in Vero Beach”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We are annual vacationers to Vero and won't miss a night at Pizzoodles. From the Salad, to the pizza or traditional Italian dishes we are never disappointed. This is very small and popular place so get there early and be prepared for a wait. A wait that is worth every minute.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ronnyber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Florida 2014 pizza urge”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

pizza was excellent ordered . ...the loaded pizza with sausage, pepperoni, meatball, genoa salami, bacon, red peppers mushrooms, onions, mozzerella cheese.....obviously fresh.....this was great...since I have not tried other pizzas in Vero Beach but this is great pizza....don't be fooled by the appearance of it......may not be big but they are big on flavours.......we did take out but they do have a few tables outside and you can eat in.......

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Norm907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, but careful with takeout”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I would have given 5 stars but.......If we eat in, everything is always perfect, if we order for pickup, it can be inconsistent. Last time we ordered a pizza and an antipasto salad, and the salad was tiny & pizza toppings scarce, compared to when we eat at the restaurant. They need to be careful, many of the take out orders are the customers who eat in, and they WILL notice the difference!! I hope they read this!!!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank phd90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Town, no kidding!!”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The owner of Fishack (an outstanding place) referred me to Pizzoodles, another restaurant he owns and is the chef. Pizzoodles pizza is fabulous. Fresh, fresh, fresh, great crust, delicious sauce. My husband had to daily special which was outrageously delicious too. When you have a good chef you have a great restaurant. Not to mention the friendly staff. A real pleasure.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ycarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzoodles also viewed

 

Been to Pizzoodles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing