We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocean. Walks along the beach - it doesn't get any better than Disney's Vero Beach Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Disney's Vero Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ocean. Walks along the beach - it doesn't get any better than Disney's Vero Beach Resort”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Not to be confused with Walt Disney World resorts, this Vero Beach resort brings the best aspects of Disney [great staff, spotless, nice touches...] to a relaxing ocean front setting. If you want an ocean view room you will have to make reservations early as there aren't as many ocean view accomodations as a typical ocean front resort would have - it seems like they didn't even consider that in the planning of the property. But that's ok since the ocean is just a few steps away. Tennis courts, mini-golf and pool fun - the pool is nice - big, plenty of room to goof around with your kids or just soak. On-site food is good, expensive but good. There are options nearby - and we ALWAYS visit Squid Lips which is our family's favorite seafood eatery about 20 minutes north.

Room Tip: Reserve as early as possible to get an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jPuffDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    671
    322
    123
    32
    23
See reviews for
708
226
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

This is not my first rodeo to Disney's Vero Beach Resort. This was a visit at the end of February 2012

The Good
- Away from the hustle and bustle of Disney tourists and traffic

- Relaxing

- Right on the beach

- CLEAN...like all Disney resorts


The Bad
- You're not going to find much to do if the weather is bad (and sometimes the weather is bad)

- If you're not over the age of 55, expect to feel young. If you're traveling with children, teenagers, or young adults, expect them to be bored within a few days. The beach and the pool are really the only options for most young adults.

- Limited dining options if you don't have a room with a kitchen

- Slightly expensive dining (sunday brunch cost $25 per)

Room Tip: Other than the beach houses, I would get an ocean view room. GET A ROOM WITH A KITCHEN IF YOU AR...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DetectiveJohnKimble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hudson ma
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We are Disney Vacation Club owners. Our two kids are in college, so this was our first vacation without them. We thoroughly enjoyed everything about this resort. We had a studio villa with a nice view of the ocean! We alternated between going to the pool & the beach. We ate out most nights but really enjoyed Sonya's the one night we ate at the resort though it was on the expensive side. There are a lot of activities for the children poolside. You can do as little or as much as you want! We chose little and left totally relaxed and hating to leave!!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank democoachrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. Very safe, resort spot clean, friendly staff, beach was very nice and the restaurants were very good. We spent the weekend here in one of the villas. Everything in the room, was in perfect working order and totally guest friendly. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beverly352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We were greeted in the parking lot with "Welcome Home" and didn't quite understand until we got to our 2 bedroom villa. It was amazing! There were 6 of us, but this third floor villa could accomodate up to 9 adults plus a baby in the portacrib we found in a closet. This villa was completely furnished with a full kitchen with pretty dishes, pots & pans, even wine glasses and a corkscrew and a full refrigerator, stove, microwave and dishwasher. There was even a washer & drier tucked away in one of the many closets. Two full bathrooms with tubs & showers and a big, beautiful jacuzzi. We had two balconies, and had breakfast at the table provided on the larger one. The living room had a big screen TV and the balconies had views of the ocean. The pool was big and had a really cool slide and there was a hot tub, not to mention a beautiful beach. While it is not cheap, everything is beautiful, clean and what we've come to expect from any Disney property.,

Room Tip: If you have a large family or are traveling with friends, the villas are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MomWithBooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Great spot, excellent views, a great way to relax and unwind. The drinks and food were fabulous, the pool was wonderful, and the sunrise walks did not disappoint.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bloomfield hills, MI
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We stayed 3 nights at Disney for a family event. The room was small with two double beds and the tiniest TV you can imagine. Everything clean but dated. Our room overlooked the front entrance and the porch was very small...$175/nt. Couldn't imagine staying there with children, it was just too small. I was shocked to find that they wanted $9.95/day for internet access. Even Motel 6 offers free internet. There was coffee in the lobby but you had to BUY the cup to get it. The food was good, the service very friendly. The pool was nice but the lounges old and not nice. The weather was cool and not a lot of people on the beach. It hadn't been cleaned and there was lots of seaweed on the sand.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the building face the driveway with no view of the ocean. Don't know how...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank blondbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
7.7 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
9.4 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
9.5 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#9 of 27 in Vero Beach
225 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Vero Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Vero Beach Resort

Property: Disney's Vero Beach Resort
Address: 9250 Island Grove Ter, Vero Beach, FL 32963-4145
Region: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Vero Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Vero Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax on warm sand and play in the sparkling blue waters of Disney's Vero Beach Resort. Just 2 hours southeast of Walt Disney World Resort, this elegant old-fashioned hideaway is located on Florida's scenic Atlantic Treasure Coast near the charming community of Vero Beach. Get away from it all in spacious lodgings that provide the comforts of home with an idyllic beach practically at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Disney's Vero Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Resort Vero Beach
Disneys Vero Beach Resort
Disney Vero Beach Resort
Disneys Vero Beach Hotel
Disney Vero Beach Hotel
Disney's Vero Beach Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing