We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Disney's Vero Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach(Vero Beach)(Great Value!)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Vero Beach(Vero Beach)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Vero Beach(Vero Beach)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West I-95(Vero Beach)(Great Value!)
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach(Vero Beach)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Turtle Inn(Vero Beach)(Great Value!)
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sea Spray Inn(Vero Beach)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,275)
Filter reviews
1,275 results
Traveller rating
745
344
131
32
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
745
344
131
32
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdvc membersmini golfcabin roomcharacter breakfastcast memberspirate shipdisney vacation clubdisney propertieswelcome homemain buildingcamp firedisney magicdisney qualityshutters restauranthilton headkids activitiesgreen room
Filter
Updating list...
621 - 626 of 1,275 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Everything was great, as expected with Disney. Rooms were normal, nothing spectacular, but nice and clean. The service was wonderful and everyone was super nice - from the waiters to the lifeguards. Special shout out to the activities coordinators, lots for the kids to do and they really know how to make it fun. I thought the pool and kids water playground could have been a little bigger - it tended to get crowded midday - but still worked out fine. As a DVC member, this was a typical, nice Disney resort and I would definitely go back again in the future with the family.

Room Tip: I loved our room because it overlooked both the pool and the ocean. It was booked as a Inn - Ocean View located on the fourth (top) floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sfeudy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

There was nothing Disney about the hotel, except one mural behind the check in desk. The rest of the interior hotel looked liked my grandmothers house..... I also noticed an odor upon arrival. I could not pin point it until we entered our actual room. Mildew- masked by some sort of perfumey something or other. My two year old was covering her nose and wanted to get out fast! Our room was clean, persey, with what the housekeepers need to work with.... Our bathroom tile was bright pink and green, and again, nothing Disney in the rooms.
On the plus side, the staff was great, the pool area was one of the most kid friendly I have ever seen, and we thought the food was very reasonably priced.
However, I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This resort is Great. Located away from high traffic beach areas you feel as if you have the entire beach to yourself. We rented beach chairs and an umbrella each day of our trip. At busy times get there early to reserve your spot. We have stayed there several times in both non-ocean view and ocean view rooms. The rooms by Disney standards are average but adequate for our family. The pool is wonderful and quiet in the early morning hours but the crowds pick up as the day goes on. The biggest plus for us id Location. Located on A1A. You can go to Vero Beach (south) or Sebastian (north). Both areas have Wal-Mart, Target and Publix. We have not ate at the onsite restaurants but there is an nice little pizza place across the street that is in walking distance. There are also several nice local seafood places in Sebastian. Overall this is one of my wife's favorite resorts. It is about two hours to Walt Disney World by car.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DScottRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Just wrapped our stay here and it was fantastic! From check in to check out, the customer service was top notch. We are DVC members and stayed in a 1 bedroom villa. It had all of the comforts of home! A full kitchen and a whirlpool tub complete the touches. If you need groceries the Publix is just a short drive into town. There are 2 full service restaurants on property, and yes they are a bit pricey, but that doesn't mean you have to eat there. There are plenty of places to eat within driving distance. The beach is perfect and the pool was pristine! You can rent umbrellas and 2 chaise lounges for $30.00 at the beach. Overall our family had a blast and hated leaving!

Stayed: May 2014
3  Thank Inzinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Vero Beach is a beautiful hidden gem and in true Disney fashion they have created a wonderful resort that gives you the best of everything. From the impressive lobby with soaring ceilings and comfortable furniture and decor to well appointed rooms in the inn or comfortable condo style villa accommodations Disney has put this resort right on the beach with every possible amenity. There is a snack bar by the pool, a bar that serves light fare and 2 full service restaurants. The resort is easy to reach by car from both the Orlando or West Palm Beach airports and there is plenty of shopping near by for groceries if you want to prepare meals in you villa rather than eating in the restaurants or off site. The on site spa has a variety of services but at premium prices. There are ski-doos, Hobie cats and other water sports toys available for rent at the beach along with chairs and umbrellas. You can see the Disney characters for breakfast or the Pirate Dinner should you choose so this can be a nice combination of the Disney experience as well as a relaxing beach getaway. Disney employees are always courteous and professional and seem to know how to welcome you and make you feel instantly comfortable at their resorts. Once again Disney gets it right. Disney's Vero Beach is a home run!

Room Tip: Ocean view Inn rooms are lovely as are the villas with water views.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarinerMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews