We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anniversary Dinner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Tides

The Tides
Ranked #1 of 318 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Spacecoast
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Anniversary Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Upon walking up to the hostess station was greeted and told our table was almost ready. Within a couple of minutes we were seated and Kenny introduced himself as our server. Staff was very attentive to our table and food presentations were fabulous as well as the dishes were well flavored and delightful. Would highly recommend this restaurant for a special occasion .

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pauldc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    486
    95
    26
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful meal for a special occasion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Our family celebrated my mother in laws eighty second birthday at the Tides and had one of the best meals ever! The portions were perfect and the deserts are to die for. Kudos to the chef!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodofVero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Everything is great there”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

The food, the service, the atmosphere are all excellent. We had an outside table on a muggy evening and that did not even detract from the experience. They are one place that you should always make a reservation, and be on time as they are always busy. All of our entrees were excellent, and then the waiter insisted that we order dessert. Over the top!
I will visit them again on my return to Vero Beach

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MaddyWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere, great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is a restaurant that is near, but not right on, the ocean. Very high class place. The service is absolutely outstanding. Very romantic for you and your husband/wife/boyfriend/girlfriend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fine dining with a relaxed vibe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Atmosphere is casual and relaxed yet refined with attentive service at this Florida style restaurant. Fresh seafood dishes and nice wine selection. Good choice for a special occasion or when you just want to treat yourself.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AnonymousConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Tides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing