We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay off the beaten path at a great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Starke, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent stay off the beaten path at a great value”
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Sure the hotel is a little out of the way and staying on the beach would have been nice. However, with a State Employee's rate of $95 a night and Military/Government rate of $83 a night, this place is well worth the stay. All staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was ok, but it is free. Make a waffle, don't eat the "eggs". Nice pool and exercise room. The beach is a short drive, maybe 15 minutes away.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KristenRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    75
    17
    5
    6
See reviews for
97
77
11
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2011

I booked one double-bed room for our daughters and one king-bed room for ourselves. And found the king-bed room has much less drawer/closet space and only a shower stall (without a tub). There were no space to hang your towels/hand towel, etc And the toilet & bathroom are divided by a wall. so it's kind of inconvenient have to run from one room to another. The tap water tastes very terrible and we had to buy bottled water.
The hot breakfast buffet is okay; but it does not have good selections as the other hotels we stayed (e.g., Residence Inn @ Rossylin/Arlington, VA) and the seating area is kind of limited & strange (separated with some kind of curtain) The O.J. tasted like it's been diluted with something else (during the first couple days when we stayed there).

The plus: the wireless (in the room) runs really well; the room is clean and has a microwave and a mini-refrigerator, free parking.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, FL
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Excellent service, bright, clean and very well designed hotel. So much more than expected from this level of hotel. Modern decor. Lots of thoughtful touches in public areas and rooms - seating, privacy, lighting, layout, etc. King rooms have sectional sofa/sleeper, separate toilet room with sink and shower room with full sink vanity. Very comfortable bed. Room also has mini refrig and microwave. Breakfast included with selection of carbs, fruit, oatmeal and yogurts. Hotel located north of town in quiet, high end residential area. Will surely stay here next time.

No compliants at all. If we had to pick something to suggest, it would be to add a towel hook near the toilet room mini sink.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GatorPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owens Cross Roads, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

The new room design was the most functional and modern of any hotel I have stayed in. Neat. The hotel was clean, comfortable and welcoming. Everything you would want in a hotel. The best part was, the staff was even better. I had several special requests and the staff was eager to help me with them. I will definitely stay here again, and even recommended that my company use this hotel. Excellent stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room on the pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyDonor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

My wife and I stayed here for a wedding and have nothing but positive things to say about this hotel. The rooms are modern and clean. The staff was incredibly helpful and professional.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boyne49712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We stayed here with our three teenage kids, and it was great. The staff was very friendly and accomodating, and the rooms were clean and spacious enough for the five of us. The only downside was that the mattras in the sleepingsofa was horribly thin (you can feel the
springs poking into your back).

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BiancaBeckman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Clean, new hotel. The front desk staff is extremely friendly and helpful. You can tell they enjoy their jobs and truely care about the guests. Well done and thank you for making our stay enjoyable. Highly recommneded!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flywithme81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
3.8 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
5.2 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
5.3 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#9 of 27 in Vero Beach
225 reviews
7.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#11 of 27 in Vero Beach
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach

Property: SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
Address: 5115 Indian River Blvd, Vero Beach, FL 32967-7274
Region: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, Florida! Our Vero Beach hotel's location is perfect - just minutes from scenic beaches and within easy access of I-95. We are also close to downtown shopping and local eateries. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach is a top choice among hotels in Vero Beach, FL because we offer helpful features including: * Complimentary High-speed Internet access * Free hot breakfast buffet * 24- hour onsite market. Plus, Vero Beach suites are 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms. Our Florida Marriott hotel is the newest hotel in Vero Beach, and it is ready to be your corporate hotel or your leisure hotel, offering space to host meetings and social gatherings as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Vero Beach Hotel Vero Beach
SpringHill Suites By Marriott Vero Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing