We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Hotel, Rooms and Staff Need Attention” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Vero Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Vero Beach
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
405 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel, Rooms and Staff Need Attention”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed at the SpringHill Suites for 5 days recently and found the hotel to be in a great (quiet) location, the rooms to be roomy and clean and most of the facilities outside the room to be in very good shape. The breakfast that came with the stay each day was of top quality and very tasty. The staff was very friendly and accommodating to a point until we requested for our room to have 'issues' repaired.

First of all, when we checked in we noticed that the toilet paper holder was detached from the wall and hanging by a thread. The other issues we had was that one reading light above the bed had a light that was out.

We first mentioned the issues to the front desk on Thursday and came back to our room with nothing being fixed that day. We were told they forgot. The 2nd day, we mentioned it again - this time we were told that the maintenance man had just left. We then mentioned it the 3rd days and was told that the entire headboard needed to be taken apart to fix one light - really? Ok - but why wasn't the toilet paper holder fixed that day then?

We left after 5 days and the issue still wasn't resolved. We also complained of internet issues and they DID apologize and credited out account with some points. My question is why aren't rooms checked for working condition BEFORE guests check in and have to complain?

Also - the housekeeping staff didn't keep a well maintained room after cleaning. Missing tissues when empty, toilet not flushed one time, missing bath mat two days in a row, etc.

Room Tip: Back corners on the 3rd floor are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank STEBAY711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Vero Beach, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. It is always our intentions to make sure all our guests have a superior stay with us. We apologize we failed to meet those expectations. Please know that I have addressed your concerns and remained our staff how important each guest and each stay at our hotel is.

We look forward to seeing you during your next visit. Our front desk agent Allie said you would be back to see us. We will make sure your visit meets your expectations.

Kindly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    68
    17
    5
    6
See reviews for
90
73
10
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

This is one of the Best Hotel experiences I have ever had.

The front desk manager Rich was the nicest person I have ever met. He had tons of knowledge of the town and gave great recommendations for eating out.

Andrea and talya were so sweet and always had cookies for us! They always had a smile and would drop anything they were doing to help us.

I am looking forward to coming back to the hotel someday soon. This hotel reminds me of cheers. I can't wait for my trip back to Vero Beach!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Partybus0516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Vero Beach, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Patsy,

Springhill Suites Vero Beach wants to thank you for the wonderful comments. I shared this information in our morning celebration.

We enjoyed having you as our guests, and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Vero Beach.

Kindly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Our family stayed at this Springhill and we had such a good experience that we booked our NEXT stay before checking out! The staff is great-- Richard & Doug at the front desk answered all our questions and were so very helpful. The hotel is beautifully decorated, with a great complimentary breakfast each morning. The rooms were very clean & modern with an open feel. The beds were very comfortable.

Looking forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Vero Beach, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Melanie,

Springhill Vero Beach thanks you for the wonderful comments. We appreciate having you as our guest and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASTORIA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

The staff is the best! I have never felt at home before at a hotel but the staff makes you feel right at home.

The beds are comfortable, TVs are huge, and the breakfast is amazing!

I will always stay here when I come to Vero.

The gym is small but can do everything that you need with free weights.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank CHRISTIAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Vero Beach, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Christian,

The entire staff enjoys having you as our guest. Thanks so much for your feedback and hope you will come and stay with us when you are in Vero for leisure.

Kindly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Stayed here for a week on two occasions. The room was clean, although the layout is very strange. The shower and toilet are on opposite sides of the room, and the TV is off to the side directly in front of the wall separating the bedroom from the office. They do offer free Wi-Fi (when it works). When you are able to connect, it is extremely slow.
The breakfast is average, similar to any hotel offering. The choices are limited (very few healthy options), and the quality is fair at best.
The price difference between this hotel and Disney's Vero Beach resort is minimal, and this hotel is not on the beach or nearly as nice. I would only recommend it if other options are booked up.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Florida_Sunshine14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Vero Beach, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
We appreciate your comments and as a team we discuss what our guests have to say. Your feedback is important and we strive for service excellence.

We take pride in what we do and would enjoy having you stay with us the next time you are in Vero.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

This is a lovely place to stay. Beautifully situated amidst palm trees and ponds, it's impeccably maintained inside and out, with a very friendly staff that goes the extra mile to insure their guests are comfortable. Included is a terrific breakfast with a wide range of food options - way beyond a simple continental. During the day, there's yummy fruit filled ice water available in the lobby, and in the evening, there's even freshly baked cookies free for the taking at the front desk! Regarding a previous review, I'd say with two TV's in the lobby/breakfast area, it seems that everyone's viewing wishes can be easily accommodated, even those who find the relentless bias of a "particular news station" offensive.

Room Tip: I was on 2nd floor in the middle. No complaints, although my shower water could be a bit hotter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Vero Beach, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
John H,

To say we appreciate your comments and compliments put its mildly. Springhill Vero Beach Team thanks you sincerely.

We are happy to have you here.

Kindly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

We went down for the very limited breakfast (1-26-14). They had the TV on a particular news station that we usually watch, so we sat near to observe while eating. After watching for 10 minutes, the guy next to us called the asst. manager (I think) over and asked him to change the channel. The manager asked him what he wanted. He replied, anything but what was on. The manager changed the channel and turned the sound down, without even looking around the room to see if anyone was watching. The two also made a couple of negative comments about that particular network and the people that watch it. I was ready to get up and state my opinion about rude people like them, but my wife wouldn't let me move, even though she was angry as well. We'll never go back there again. There are just too many other choices. By the way, the guy never looked up again from his computer.

Room Tip: Try another motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 19NH50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Vero Beach, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
19NH50,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the SpringHill Suites Vero Beach.

You indicated in your response that your television experience at breakfast was unsatisfactory. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

Kindly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
5.3 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach - Ocean Front
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
5.2 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
7.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#12 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Vero Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Vero Beach

Property: SpringHill Suites Vero Beach
Address: 5115 Indian River Blvd, Vero Beach, FL 32967
Region: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Vero Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott® hotel in Vero Beach, Florida. Located just minutes from scenic beaches, our Vero Beach hotel provides easy access to I-95, downtown shopping and local eateries. SpringHill Suites Vero Beach features: * Complimentary van shuttle to the airport, beach, anywhere within 10 mile radius * Complimentary High-speed Internet access * Free hot breakfast buffet * 24- hour onsite market * Vero Beach suites are 25% larger than comparably priced hotels. This Florida Marriott hotel is the newest hotel in Vero Beach and is ready to be your corporate hotel or your host hotel for your next vacation or family reunion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Vero Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Vero Beach Hotel Vero Beach
SpringHill Suites Vero Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing