We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean hotel, great breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
“Clean hotel, great breakfast.”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Traveled to Vero Beach for business, the hotel was very clean and at check in Tayla made us feel comfortable and showed us directions to places to eat and visit nearby. In the morning, check out was easy, breakfast was delicious with fresh fruit, pastries, scrambled eggs, oatmeal, and a potato dish. The breakfast is restaurant quality.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thump84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thump,

Springhill Suites team thanks you for the great review. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to see you soon the next time you are in Vero.

Kindly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    72
    17
    5
    6
See reviews for
92
75
11
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed for several weeks from February into March. Nice, clean accommodations and a very friendly staff, particularly Richard, who checked me in. Staff accommodated my room location request and was always friendly when I needed something.

I did find that the housekeeping staff was unnecessarily loud- talking amongst themselves in the halls and other rooms early in the morning. Hopefully this can be addressed. I did let the front desk know of my displeasure after several mornings of rude awakenings.

Pool is very nice and the free breakfast is a great benefit!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Brent,

Thank you so much for your review. We like to hear how we are doing to make your stay enjoyable. I also we have address being quieter in the hallways during the morning hours.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Vero.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groton,CT
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

When we first arrived at the hotel - we were greeted by Talia. She has a warm personality and was so helpful! Every other time we saw her- she greeted me by my name, which tells me that she really pays attention to detail and wanted us to feel at home. In addition- she took the time to answer our questions about restaurants and things to do. She is a huge asset to your company!! Maury ( the Asian lady) was also helpful. She delivered towels and bathroom tissue to our room. Again- an asset to your company . Things like that really make a difference.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Melody N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Melody,

Thanks so much for the kind words. I printed your comments to show our staff and especially Talya and Mari.

Springhill Suites Vero Beach appreciates having you as a guest and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here will attending some Spring Training games in Port St.Lucie. The hotel lobby is very nice and the rooms fantastic! The separate water closet with sink is great, as is the workspace separated with sliding windows. Five minutes to the beach, the town and nice restaurants.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lowcountry7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
LowCountry7,

The entire team at Springhill Suites Vero Beach would like to thank you for the wonderful comments.

We enjoyed having you as a guest and hope to see you again soon.

Kindly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times and it has been consistently excellent. The hotel is very attractive (modern decor), kept spotlessly clean and rooms are well-supplied, and the property is well-maintained. It's conveniently located (not on the beach but you know that before booking), but yet very quiet; surrounded by large trees and set back off the road, it's pretty serene. The suites are really spacious and have a micro and mini fridge and a desk with a wall that separates the living quarters from the bed area; we also had a bathroom that was 2 separate rooms-a sink and toilet in one area and a sink and bath/shower combo in the other. There is a small fitness room, a nice-sized outdoor pool, a computer and printer that you can use for free, and they keep fruit flavored ice water available all the time; and the evening cookies are yummy! They serve a hot breakfast every day, inclusive of eggs, breakfast meat, and all the usual hotel breakfast items (cereals, milk, juices, breads, yogurt, etc); and for a hotel, the coffee is pretty good. They have a well-stocked mini store with beverages, frozen dinners, and other food items and necessities, in case you just want to stay in.

The staff here is terrific. They always knew our names, even though sometimes we were greeted by front desk folks we hadn't even met. We always felt that our satisfaction and comfort was the most important part of their jobs and they were appreciative that we chose to stay there. We felt very at home and cared for and not once were we unhappy. We had local guests come to meet with us (screened and announced by the front desk staff to ensure our privacy and safety) who commented on how nice the hotel was.

Nearby (within a mile) is a Publix grocery store, gas station, bagel/café, oriental restaurant (with pretty good food), a pharmacy and a booze store. There are not a lot of restaurants that deliver, but the hotel has menus (and recommendations) for those who do. But, you have lots of choices of great restaurants in town you don't want to miss.

All in all, this hotel deserves top ratings all around. I'm pressed to find anything wrong with this hotel, but if I had to, I guess it would be that the sofas in the suites are not comfortable and the tubs are the old-fashioned small type--but even these wouldn't deter us from staying again--minor really. The rates, like everywhere else, do fluctuate, but they will always do their best for you when you call to book. We've stayed in several other hotels in Vero Beach (one supposedly the best) and weren't nearly as happy. We had to pay to park (even as handicapped person) and felt that the mighty dollar was the important thing, not the guests--not at all the case at Springhill Suites.

Room Tip: The hotel only has 3 floors, but I would avoid the pool side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Deb,

The entire team at Springhill Suites Vero Beach loves having you here. You are part of our family now.

Thank you so much for the great comments and suggestions. We look forward to seeing you during your next stay with us.

Kindly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
322 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

First time at a Spring Hill Suites hotel and was pleasantly surprised. Lobby is nice and bright and modern. Breakfast was complimentary and they had a huge spread. Rooms are all basically the same with 2 bathrooms one with a toilet and sink, and the other with a shower and a large sink. This makes it easier for 2 people to get ready at the same time. and a decent sized closet. Staff was very friendly and eager to please. Will now stay at more of these hotels in the future. Location of the hotel is a short drive to shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: Back of hotel is less scenic, but quieter for a good rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lone6star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Lone6star,


Thank you kindly for your review and nice comments. We know you have a choice when staying in the area, thanks so much for choosing Springhill Suites Vero Beach.

We look forward to seeing you during your next stay.

Kindly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We were part of a group of 24 visiting Vero Beach for theatre, the outstanding arts facilities, good food, shopping and golf. From the moment we arrived, the staff at this hotel went out of their way to make us welcome, provide useful information on activities, respond to individual needs and make our three day stay a memorable experience. The hotel itself was impressive with large rooms and sitting areas, very comfortable beds and good breakfast options. We'll certainly be returning.

Room Tip: Prefer rooms above ground floor where there is higher traffic noise and some HVAC noise, but all roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Sandy,

Your group was so much fun. We can't wait to have you buys back for another visit.

South Pacific at Riverside Theatre was a great production. So glad you enjoyed it.

See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
5.3 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#9 of 27 in Vero Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
3.8 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
5.2 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
7.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#10 of 27 in Vero Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach

Property: SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
Address: 5115 Indian River Blvd, Vero Beach, FL 32967-7274
Region: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, Florida! Our Vero Beach hotel's location is perfect - just minutes from scenic beaches and within easy access of I-95. We are also close to downtown shopping and local eateries. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach is a top choice among hotels in Vero Beach, FL because we offer helpful features including: * Complimentary High-speed Internet access * Free hot breakfast buffet * 24- hour onsite market. Plus, Vero Beach suites are 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms. Our Florida Marriott hotel is the newest hotel in Vero Beach, and it is ready to be your corporate hotel or your leisure hotel, offering space to host meetings and social gatherings as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Vero Beach Hotel Vero Beach
SpringHill Suites By Marriott Vero Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing