We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This was one of the coolest hotel rooms I've stayed in....really unique set up with a separation between the sleeping and desk/sitting area. The shower was in one small room and the toilet/sink was in another, which was great considering my whole family was in one room. The breakfast was so comprehensive...junk and healthy stuff and lots of fresh fruit, and the girls at the desk were super nice. All the equipment in the gym was clean and in working order. I was pleasantly surprised and glad we picked this place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Jenifer,

The entire stay at SpringHill Suites Vero Beach would like to thank you for the wonderful comments. We share these in our morning celebration meetings. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Vero.

Kindly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

spotless, staff is very professional, they treat you like you are family. the breakfast was also great. the hotel setting was cozy and not busy which i like. the staff goes all out to please you and make sure you have a great experience. I came for the air show but enjoyed the modern aqua makeup of the room. bravo springhillo suites i will came back soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Bob,

Thanks so much from the entire team at Springhill Suites Vero Beach. We enjoyed having you as our guest. We hope to see you back next year during the air show. What a great event!

Kindly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel is a great Marriott property in Vero Beach. Located on the mainland, it is a quick drive to the beach, restaurants or shops. There is a Publix and CVS/Walgreens just around the corner. We were pleasantly surprised by the layout of the rooms and the many amenities. A shout out to Conrad who welcomed us and to all of the friendly staff. A Gem!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimplyGO24-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you so much for the shout out to Conrad. The entire team at Springhill Suites Vero Beach appreciates your comments.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Vero Beach.

Kindly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We had occasion to need a place to stay for a couple of nights in or near Vero Beach. Luckily we found a new SpringHill Suites in the north of Vero and right off Rte. 1. Because it was part of the Marriott group, we felt immediately comfortable. The studio suites are in a new layout! We liked it!
Comfortable, clean, easy to get to where you need to go and of course the full, free breakfast was available. The only problem we had was getting good WiFi connection in the morning. For some reason, the evening connection was great!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OcalaHomeFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Linden,

Thanks so much for the wonderful review. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our area.

Kindly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Immaculately clean, studio - compact but very well designed. Loved having toilet & small sink in one room & tub/shower &main sink another - both have their own doors separating from bedroom. Very convenient, esp when getting ready to go out. Bathroom mirror has magnifying inset - nice touch.
Furnishings are clean and modern while avoiding looking too sterile.

My preference is a fairly firm mattress, this one was a little too soft for me, not as comfy as ones at other Marriott's. May have given hotel 5 stars if bed had been more comfortable, but realize this is personal preference for firmer mattress. Beds had nice light weight quilt & plenty of pillows. Room had large closet, wide screen tv, plenty of workspace on desk, free strong WiFi, shelf for suitcases and shelf in bathtub with plenty of room for shampoo, shaver, etc -- nicely designed.

No kitchen area just small frig & microwave. Most you can do is nuke something in micro, could not prepare meal - no stovetop, sink, dishes or counter space, just couple of paper plates and couple of plastic forks & spoons.

Breakfast was better than expected. In addition to all the usual cold & hot cereals, bagels, etc they had fresh strawberries & pineapple, cereal toppings of almonds, walnuts, dried cranberries; greek yogurt, slices of ham & cheese. 2 hot items each day - always scrambled eggs & different second item - home fries, or sausage or ham. Fairly busy but staff did excellent job keeping it stocked & clean. All staff were friendly & helpful.

The iced fruit water in lobby, with fresh berries in it, was delicious, and cookies at night were a treat. Loved having free WSJ as well as USA Today each day in lobby.

Surprised that map provided by hotel was poor quality copy on single sheet of paper, almost illegible and totally useless. With so many tourists, hotel should provide a good map of the area (doesn't Chamber, City, or tourist bureau have them?).

A few very minor drawbacks. No in room safe. Bath products are of good quality but uber mini sized - under an ounce ( .7 oz) - too small, esp for room with more than one person. Had trouble getting cleaning staff to leave us with 3 towels, if I forgot to leave note they would only leave 1 fresh towel (we reused 1 each day by leaving on towel rack).
There is no real business ctr, just 1 computer & printer in hall, and printer was not working. Glad we didn't have to print out our boarding pass while there.
Overall though, this was a very well designed hotel with very friendly, professional staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mainers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Mainers,

Thanks so much for your wonderful review. Its great to get feed back on what guests like and what their preferences are.

We strive for excellence and like to know the best ways to make our guests feel even more at home.

Kindly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I am VERY picky about hotels and we LOVED this one! Everything was extremely neat and clean. The layout was great--and to have an extra sink was a huge help with 5 people in our room. I would stay at this hotel again and again. You can't go wrong here.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank naffam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Naffam,

So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Its always so nice reading such a wonderful review.

Hope to see you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We almost always stay at Marriott properties because of points / the silver elite program, and of all Marriott properties we love SpringHill Suites the most. The layout is perfect for a mom travelling with teen sons (2 Q beds and a little side area with a sofabed and some privacy, also separate shower and WC area... these things are key!). And THIS SpringHill Suites is the best we've ever seen. We never want to leave.

It's a great location - only 5 minutes from the cute town and nice beaches of Vero Beach. It's not on the beach, but I like this because it's not crowded / noisy / honkytonk.... it's on it's own little wooded property (not a giant parking lot with many other motels) that feels very peaceful and private.

It's immaculately clean and well kept up, and very pleasing to the eye in both the lobby and the room. If you haven't stayed in a SH Suites before, the layout is: 2 beds, 2 bathrooms (1 with shower and sink & 1 with toilet and sink), a side area that is not quite a separate room but has some privacy - this has a cute sofabed and also a desk setup, and a fridge/coffee/microwave area. There is always ample storage space - drawers, shelves, a huge closet, a dresser - and it feels very very spacious even with 3 adults. There is a fitness room and a (smallish) pool, and a good breakfast. And unlike in some pricier spots, the parking, the wifi, and the breakfast are all complimentary,

The Staff here has been outstanding, to the person. Every single desk person has gone out of their way to be friendly and preemptively helpful (offering restaurant recommendations without being asked, informing us about breakfast hours with out being asked, etc). All SpringHill Suites are great, but it is the location and also the amazingly friendly staff that elevate this SH Suites to such an outstanding property. We will absolutely stay again.

Room Tip: This is not a loud property - at all - but I always prefer the top floor so you don't have anyon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brookejm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Brook,

Wow, what a wonderful review. Everyone here appreciates your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Vero.

Kindly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
3.8 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
5.2 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
7.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#11 of 26 in Vero Beach
305 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#7 of 26 in Vero Beach
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach

Address: 5115 Indian River Blvd, Vero Beach, FL 32967-7274
Region: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range: £114 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, Florida! Our Vero Beach hotel's location is perfect - just minutes from scenic beaches and within easy access of I-95. We are also close to downtown shopping and local eateries. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach is a top choice among hotels in Vero Beach, FL because we offer helpful features including: * Complimentary High-speed Internet access * Free hot breakfast buffet * 24- hour onsite market. Plus, Vero Beach suites are 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms. Our Florida Marriott hotel is the newest hotel in Vero Beach, and it is ready to be your corporate hotel or your leisure hotel, offering space to host meetings and social gatherings as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Vero Beach Hotel Vero Beach
SpringHill Suites By Marriott Vero Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing