We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable quiet stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile


This is a great little hotel, Easy to find, close to restaurants, shopping and the beach and downtown area. They have a transport to the beach/downtown area but we chose to drive.

The staff is friendly and attentive. The rooms are very nicely sized with a big closet and I love the split bathroom design (water closet and separate shower). The complimentary breakfast was good and fresh with a small but nice assortment. You can eat your breakfast inside or out. The pool is small but clean.

They had a sign in the lobby for a comedy show which they recommended so we attended and it was very good.

All in all we would like to stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denitrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Denitrip,

Thanks so much for your trip advisor review. We appreciate all the great feedback and would enjoy having you as our guest again the next time you are in our area.

Kindly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Spring Hill Suites is a great hotel, very comfortable rooms, very clean, the treatment we received was very good, it is a quiet, perfect for relaxing and just seven minutes from the beach, my family and I charm. If I had to improve something only serious breakfast, you would add a few dishes, but all very good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yakelin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Yakelin.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about the hotel. We appreciate your kindness and suggestions. Our team shares the comments and discusses every way that we can improve a guest stay.

Keep traveling and relaxing,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We were in Vero Beach because my father was going to have heart surgery, and due to Springhill's location, I picked it on a whim. I'm so glad I did. Everyone at the hotel, from the entire front desk to the housekeeping staff, were tremendously caring and helpful. Mari and Talya, in particular, went out of their way to extend our rooms for us on a very busy weekend--at the last minute due to my Dad's surgery--for a tremendous rate. They were amazing to us. The rooms are clean, spacious, modern, and cozy. Free hot breakfast and cookies are the icing on the cake!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank At616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

So grateful for you allowing us to be your home away from home during your dads surgery. We were happy to know things went well.

Thanks so much for the feedback and hope to see you again on a more relaxing trip.

Kindly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This was one of the coolest hotel rooms I've stayed in....really unique set up with a separation between the sleeping and desk/sitting area. The shower was in one small room and the toilet/sink was in another, which was great considering my whole family was in one room. The breakfast was so comprehensive...junk and healthy stuff and lots of fresh fruit, and the girls at the desk were super nice. All the equipment in the gym was clean and in working order. I was pleasantly surprised and glad we picked this place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Jenifer,

The entire stay at SpringHill Suites Vero Beach would like to thank you for the wonderful comments. We share these in our morning celebration meetings. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Vero.

Kindly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

spotless, staff is very professional, they treat you like you are family. the breakfast was also great. the hotel setting was cozy and not busy which i like. the staff goes all out to please you and make sure you have a great experience. I came for the air show but enjoyed the modern aqua makeup of the room. bravo springhillo suites i will came back soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Bob,

Thanks so much from the entire team at Springhill Suites Vero Beach. We enjoyed having you as our guest. We hope to see you back next year during the air show. What a great event!

Kindly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel is a great Marriott property in Vero Beach. Located on the mainland, it is a quick drive to the beach, restaurants or shops. There is a Publix and CVS/Walgreens just around the corner. We were pleasantly surprised by the layout of the rooms and the many amenities. A shout out to Conrad who welcomed us and to all of the friendly staff. A Gem!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimplyGO24-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you so much for the shout out to Conrad. The entire team at Springhill Suites Vero Beach appreciates your comments.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Vero Beach.

Kindly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We had occasion to need a place to stay for a couple of nights in or near Vero Beach. Luckily we found a new SpringHill Suites in the north of Vero and right off Rte. 1. Because it was part of the Marriott group, we felt immediately comfortable. The studio suites are in a new layout! We liked it!
Comfortable, clean, easy to get to where you need to go and of course the full, free breakfast was available. The only problem we had was getting good WiFi connection in the morning. For some reason, the evening connection was great!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OcalaHomeFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Linden,

Thanks so much for the wonderful review. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our area.

Kindly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
3.8 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
5.2 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
7.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#11 of 26 in Vero Beach
305 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#8 of 26 in Vero Beach
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach

Address: 5115 Indian River Blvd, Vero Beach, FL 32967-7274
Region: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range: £113 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, Florida! Our Vero Beach hotel's location is perfect - just minutes from scenic beaches and within easy access of I-95. We are also close to downtown shopping and local eateries. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach is a top choice among hotels in Vero Beach, FL because we offer helpful features including: * Complimentary High-speed Internet access * Free hot breakfast buffet * 24- hour onsite market. Plus, Vero Beach suites are 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms. Our Florida Marriott hotel is the newest hotel in Vero Beach, and it is ready to be your corporate hotel or your leisure hotel, offering space to host meetings and social gatherings as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Vero Beach Hotel Vero Beach
SpringHill Suites By Marriott Vero Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing