We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is a very well run and clean SpringHill Suites property.

Everyone we met was friendly and accommodating. We requested adjoining rooms ahead of time and they were able to make it happen for us, which we very much appreciated.

Add to that stable, lightning fast WiFi, along with powerful AC and we couldn't have been more pleased with our choice of hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Auston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Auston,

Thanks so much for the great comments. I will be sharing them with the entire team.

Kindly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great hotel with a short drive to South Beach in Vero. Room was large, nicely decorated with a sitting area and desk. The bathroom had a glass shower and vanity area with a separate room for the toilet with another sink. Plenty of space for clothes. Nice outdoor pool. Free parking. The free breakfast in the morning was very good with many selections. There was silverware and dishes rather than the usual plastic and paper plates. The employees were very helpful and friendly. The area was very nice and close to downtown Vero Beach, just over the causeway.
Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DTC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

DTC,

Thanks so much for your response on TripAdvisor. Our staff shares the comments during our morning celebration and we love to here that our guests have enjoyed their stay.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I reserved my daughter's honeymoon night at this hotel a month in advanced with a conformation number and email to go with it. The day of the wedding we called to ask if we could add some items to the room. Well.....they had given the room away to another couple and blamed it on the new employee. So just try and find another room for the honey moon couple with such short notice. When I called and complained to the manager they added 1500 points to my account which is equivalent to the cheapest night hotel stay. Thanks a whole lot.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank kawhite59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa E, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Hello kawhite59,

On behalf of our team, we would like to thank you for providing your feedback. We work hard, daily, to provide a facility that offers great comfort and a unique experience to our guests.

When a reservation is guaranteed at our property, we strive to ensure that your room is readily available at the time of check in; without flaw. It appears that there was a misunderstanding that occurred at the time you called to request that the items be put into your daughter's room. I can see how this would be an inconvenience to you and especially to your daughter. I would like to offer my sincerest apology. All of our suite types are the same layout and we ensure that there is always room at the hotel to accommodate each reservation. At our property, we do not preassign rooms unless it is requested - such was the instance when you called to request items be placed into the room you reserved. I am sorry that you feel as if the situation was not handled appropriately. I hope that you'd reach out to me if there is anything that we can do to regain your trust.

Sincerely,
Marisa Echemendia
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We stay at a Springhill often when traveling. Have recently been disappointed in some of our stays but this one in Vero Beach restored my faith in the Springhill brand. Friendly employees, wonderful lobby, clean, spacious room and the decor perfect for a beach location. The free breakfast has all the normal offerings including fresh fruit (may I suggest adding apples to your whole fruit selection) and hot items. This location has an outdoor pool which is nice. Free parking and wifi is the icing on the cake for this wonderful hotel.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank 1minnie3mickeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Minnie,

Thanks so much. The entire team at Springhill Suites Vero Beach enjoys making our guests feel apart of our family.

Look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our area.

Kindly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Nice quiet location for the hotel. If you are looking for a place in the heart of the action, then this is not your hotel. Probably safe to describe the location as being on the edge of the City of Vero Beach. A short 10 minute drive to the heart of the city. Maybe a bit longer to the beach.

Staff are exceptional. Even go so far as to remember your name.
Complimentary breakfast is ok. Nothing fancy- but good.

Rooms are large and nicely furnished.

I plan on staying there quite a few times over the next year. Looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JohnCarlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

John,

We appreciate your wonderful comments. We share these responses with our staff.

Come see us the next time you are in Vero.

Kindly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great place to stay. Good location. Close to beaches. Room was spacious.
Staff were excellent. Everyone was friendly and went out of their way to help.
Customer Service is a priority here and part of their culture.
Only issue was a/c. It did not seem to run through the night.
I would definitely recommend this gem.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eileen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Eileen,

Thanks so much for the wonderful comments. We will share them with the team.

Look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Vero.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

What a great find! Built on a wooded "new-ish" boulevard near some stalled housing developments of the last decade, they probably hoped for more biz. It's 4 or 5 miles from the beach but they offer a FREE shuttle to the beach and beach restaurants up till 10 PM, so you can go to Margarita-ville and still be safe. The rooms/suites are really well thought out. They broke the usual interior design mold and did a commode/sink in one room and shower/sink in another. Fab hot breakfast with eggs/bacon/sausage. Very private feeling. Clean as a whip. Great AAA and AARP and Arts community rates.

Room Tip: End of the hall means no elevator traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Gary,

Thanks so much for your feedback on our hotel. I have shared your comments with the team and I am happy you were able to enjoy the area while staying at Springhill Suites Vero Beach.

Kindly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
3.8 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
5.2 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
7.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#9 of 26 in Vero Beach
314 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#8 of 26 in Vero Beach
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach

Address: 5115 Indian River Blvd, Vero Beach, FL 32967-7274
Region: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range: £123 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, Florida! Our Vero Beach hotel's location is perfect - just minutes from scenic beaches and within easy access of I-95. We are also close to downtown shopping and local eateries. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach is a top choice among hotels in Vero Beach, FL because we offer helpful features including: * Complimentary High-speed Internet access * Free hot breakfast buffet * 24- hour onsite market. Plus, Vero Beach suites are 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms. Our Florida Marriott hotel is the newest hotel in Vero Beach, and it is ready to be your corporate hotel or your leisure hotel, offering space to host meetings and social gatherings as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Vero Beach Hotel Vero Beach
SpringHill Suites By Marriott Vero Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing