We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Stay at the Seahorse”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vero Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seahorse Beach Cottages
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We meet some friends for a weekend stay at the Seahorse. The cabins/cottages are real nice, private, clean and comfortable. They have a kitchen with a table, family room and seperate bedroom, cable TV all the comforts of home. They have a few books in case you forget yours. They have privacy walls around the porch where the outside shower is. The back porch has tables and chairs, very nice to sit out on with your morning coffee. The beach is very nice, a good 100 yard walk to the beach, so plenty of beach between the cottage and the water. They provide beach chairs, small coolers, umbrellas and grills. The staff was friendly and allowed us to check out late. I recommend this to anyone who wants a secluded place to stay, away from the busy area but not to far away that you can't go there when you want. There is one bistro nearby that served very good food. Most resturants are a 5 minute drive to downtown Vero beach. This is a great value for the money as well another bonus.

Room Tip: We stayed in the back cottage. It was fine, in fact the back porch had more of a breeze than the oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HRCNole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

My husband and I spent a relaxing, tranquil weekend at the Seahorse Beach Cottages. We rented the "green" cottage; it was really clean, updated, well equipped and roomy. There's an outdoor shower if you choose. The cottages are "beachfront", but there is a bit of a walk through the dunes, so you can't really see the beach from the cottage porch. This was not a problem though. The manager was onsite and available all weekend. Though we didn't use the laundry, it was nice to know that it was onsite for guests.
When we got to the beach on Saturday morning, we saw the unmistakable signs of an overnight leatherback turtle nesting-it was truly a unique sight. The beach is wide and almost deserted. The cottages are low key, no fuss (no housekeeping service), but for us that only added to the Old Florida charm. I loved everything about this lovely cottage accommodation and we will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank reallyhungry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We rented the 2 bedroom cottage, which was well equipped (the kitchen had plenty of dishes, cookware, a blender, mixer, bakeware,etc, cleaning supplies, grill, beach towels, bath towels, books to read, etc) We felt like we were in our own paradise, plenty of privacy, a nice walk on their boardwalk to the beach. The vegetation is beautiful and great photography. Internet access for those who would want or need. TV in the living room and in each bedroom with cable again for those who would want.
You feel secluded until you pull out of the drive and you are just minutes away from great dining, shopping and the grocery.
We had a great walks on the beach, family time, reading and family photography time (a family full of photographers). We can't wait to come back...Heather was absolutely awesome!

Room Tip: There are only 4 cottages and of the 4 there is only 1 two bedroom cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gypsyheart58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Exactly what we wanted and expected. We stayed in a one bedroom cottage, it was the perfect experience. The cottage was cozy and quaint, the property was very tropical, lush vegitation, and the walk to the beach through the dunes was awesome. We felt like we were in a tropical paradise all by ourselves. That part of the beach is not very populated. The shelling was great, the ocean was beautiful greens and blues. The cottage was furnished with everything we needed or could have hoped for. The big BONUS was the outdoor shower, for that perfect beach cottage experience! Heather was awesome to work with, making us feel very well taken care of while giving us the privacy we needed. WE WILL BE BACK!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in cottage #3, the "blue" cottage. It's perfectly located in the middle of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rickndawnmelvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Make reservations well in advance, as there are only 4 cottages. Although cottages are well furnished and Deborah can give you anything else you may need, it's a good idea to bring your own hair & shower products and any hair styling devices you use (dryer, curling iron, etc.). Otherwise, it's like home.

Room Tip: All are great, not ocean cront, so who cares.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MadJordi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2009

The couple that owns this place have only four cottages plus their small house on site. They were built in the 1950's and are modestly decorated. The cottages are large with bedroom, kitchen, living room and big porch. It's a very private setting within lush vegetation, with a boardwalk out to the beach. This part of Vero Beach has an extemely wide beach with only a few people walking on it. The mid-week rate was about $135 night booked directly with the owner. It's a little rustic there, but just fine even for me who enjoys luxury.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MakoMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
9.6 mi away
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
#13 of 26 in Vero Beach
429 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#11 of 26 in Vero Beach
256 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
1.8 mi away
Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seahorse Beach Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seahorse Beach Cottages

Address: 1312 Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963-2330
Region: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Vero Beach
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Seahorse Beach Cottages Vero Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing