We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food ”

Mrs. Mac's Fillin' Station
Ranked #8 of 321 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are causal dinning in a yesteryear atmosphere, Step back in time as you enter our restaurant full of auto memorabilia, we think our collectibles remind us of a quieter, less hectic time when you could find a comfy seat at the corner station chat and chuckle with your neighbors. We're delighted to share our cozy reminders of those days gone by and hope you sit back,relax and enjoy a freshly prepared fabulous meal. Cruz-in and try some pistons (wings) a diesel dog or maybe a Duesenburg is more your style. Serving breakfast and lunch 6 days a week and dinner on Thursday/Friday nights.
Florida
Level Contributor
169 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great food ”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

We live in the area and eat breakfast just about every Saturday at Ms Macs. The food and service is great. Our favorite waitress is jaguar. The waitresses have car names. Get the mechanics breakfast, good value. The breakfast sausage links are fantastic. Try this place , you will not be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank ladybug59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    94
    17
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kendall, New York, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We come here every year when we visit our son for breakfast. This year we went for lunch instead of breakfast. The food and service was great. The decor is great and fun to see all the different license plates. Hope to go again for breakfast before we head home again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
78 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Food Fun Atmosphere”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Went for breakfast, which was well prepared exactly as ordered. Service was very efficient and friendly. The real star is the atmosphere. Great way to carry out the 'Fillin' Station' theme. We spent most of the meal discussing all the auto paraphernalia.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NE PHILLY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast!”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Mrs. Mac's is the best breakfast place in Vero, but SHHHHHHHH....don't tell anybody!
Love, love, love this place, but it's always a long wait to get a seat. Service is fast, efficient and friendly. Locals know to eat and leave since there are so many people waiting. Tourist...well, not so much. BUT, do not let this be a deterrent to enjoy the delicious food and delightful decor!
MMMMMMmmmmmmm so very good!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rkr_ksan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great onion rings!!”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

We were hoping the food was as good as advertised. We were to disappointed!! Very friendly wait staff and very good sandwiches. The best were the onion rings. I highly recommend this place for a very good casual meal. Great option to all of the chain restaurants.

Thanks for an enjoyable meal.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Formans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mrs. Mac's Fillin' Station also viewed

 

Been to Mrs. Mac's Fillin' Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing