We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of a kind.”

Mrs. Mac's Fillin' Station
Ranked #6 of 324 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are causal dinning in a yesteryear atmosphere, Step back in time as you enter our restaurant full of auto memorabilia, we think our collectibles remind us of a quieter, less hectic time when you could find a comfy seat at the corner station chat and chuckle with your neighbors. We're delighted to share our cozy reminders of those days gone by and hope you sit back,relax and enjoy a freshly prepared fabulous meal. Cruz-in and try some pistons (wings) a diesel dog or maybe a Duesenburg is more your style. Serving breakfast and lunch 6 days a week and dinner on Thursday/Friday nights.
Vero Beach
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“One of a kind.”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The atmosphere and decor is very cool, old style. Everything is car related, the servers even introduce themselves as *service writers*. All items on menu have car related names: little deuce coupe is pancakes (2), blue deuce is blueberry pcakes, so cute and the food and service is good :).

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaLivestoPLAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeff M, Owner at Mrs. Mac's Fillin' Station, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
We really appreciate ALL the reviews we get, good or bad, they help us to learn where we can improve, and also they puff us up a little, so we can let our staff know how well they are doing. I want to thank all responders (reviewers) for taking the time to review us. Mrs. Mac's will continue to try and serve all of our guests fabulous food with wonderful service. Thank you again. "See ya" at the FIllin' Station.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    98
    18
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“If You Only Have the Root Beer Float - You Will Be Happy for Life”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

What a Fun Place. I recently heard about this place for Breakfast, however, we spotted it around lunch time and thought we would give it a try. It was fun just being there and the service was excellent. The menu was an old attached to an old license plate and the waitress was dressed in coveralls, carrying a window cleaner. The menu was extensive and there was sooooo much to choose from that I changed my mind 3 times. So I started with a root beer float and I was in heaven. It is served with the extra root beer so I was able to keep replenishing the float through out my meal. I ended up with a BLT, which was served with a pickle and POPCORN. Really!!!!
My spouse got a Cheese Steak with a pickle and popcorn also. The food was great. The waitress attentive and the prices just right. We will definitely be back when we are in the neighborhood, which I hope will be often.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mike392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“What a Place to Fill Up!”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Great retro look Dinner. Superb Breakfast and good Value. You could spend a day looking at all the wall hangings!
A "must" visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HolidayGod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunbury, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Been eating their at lease once a week for breakfast for past 3 months,maybe one of the top spots around for breakfast,great service and reasonable prices.Decor is hard to beat,ate their fish fry on Friday eve. all you can eat for 8.99,very hard to beat! they to servie beer and wine also,wine was 3.25 for a 6 oz. bottle,

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arrowhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great food ”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

We live in the area and eat breakfast just about every Saturday at Ms Macs. The food and service is great. Our favorite waitress is jaguar. The waitresses have car names. Get the mechanics breakfast, good value. The breakfast sausage links are fantastic. Try this place , you will not be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank ladybug59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mrs. Mac's Fillin' Station also viewed

 

Been to Mrs. Mac's Fillin' Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing