We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I have never stayed at a hotel that is less accommodating to its guests. First of all, you have to sign a form saying that they are charging you for using the in room safe (but you can request when you check out to have the fee removed), and you won't have any other people visit you while you are here. Secondly, the "suites" are not much bigger than a regular hotel room and the carpets are fraying in many places. The breakfast is not much to write home about- cereal, rubbery eggs, a waffle maker, nothing exciting. The breakfast room is set up more as a living room, rather than a comfortable place to eat breakfast. One of the reasons we had booked this hotel was because of the bigger rooms and hot tub, which was advertised on the website. We get here, and the hot tub is now a big flower pot!!! We told the manager we were disappointed, and there was no apology or any sign of remorse for our inconvenience. Finally, we asked for a late checkout. No can do, they said. No discussion or negotiation. We asked if they could hold our luggage for a little while after check out. No to that request too.
So, the moral of the story is, if you want to pay more for substandard service and hotel, have at it- as for me, I will be going back to the country inn and suites again!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Firefly0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

This property is only 4 years old, but it is well worn. Our suite had very dirty carpet, the bedskirt was torn off the side and hanging down, the pillows are very small, the linens are thin, the wallpaper is peeling in the bathroom, the art piece in the bathroom is torn and tattered, the elevator is slow, the AC is very unpredictable. It is definitely not worth the high price they charge. The breakfast is OK. The staff, with the exception of the manager, were friendly. The manager did not seem to care much about the guests. While the suites are spacious and you can sleep 5 adults, the pullout sofa is in an awkward position and when open for sleeping, blocks the path to the bathroom.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenBilly57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We visited the comfort Inn on 1-31-14 . Their website at that time indicated they had a heated outdoor pool and whirlpool ,they had neither. I just went on their website today and I noticed those amenities were taken off . Good . I asked for a newspaper on that Fri and there were none left. I did not think the hotel looked new and the furnishings did not look in excellent condition as one reviewer indicated. I would not go back to this hotel

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marynewyork2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We were greeted by Vito who is a "Jewel" very helpful in every way. Explained the breakfast in the morning and when asked where to eat dinner he was very helpful. Nice room, very large new flat screen TV, comfortable bed, and the hotel is extremely clean. Happy with our stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winemakermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Apparently, Choice Hotels has a new interior look for their suites. The layout & furnishings ares the same as another Comfort Suites where I recently stayed. Since everything is new, all was in excellent condition and clean.

The new design in the king bed room is not good for the person sleeping near the window. There is only about 16" clearance. It's a shame because if the room was designed better, the bed could be about a foot further from the wall-there is enough space.

The toilet "flushed itself" several times so I called the front desk. It was fixed by the time we returned from dinner.Breakfast on Sunday doesn't start until 7 a.m. and not 1 minute earlier. IMO, that is too late. Also, selection was limited. There was no sugar free syrup or non-dairy creamer.

Room Tip: The Italian Grill, about 4 miles from the hotel, is terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue in reho K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Located just off I-95. Back off the road but great location. Rooms were excellent and the continental breakfast was fresh and very tasty. Ex. beds. Not for a short trip to the ocean but stop over was great. I would return. Staff was very good

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BOMAN3672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Right off I-95. Great front desk. Great staff. Room was clean. The stay was pleasant and very quiet. Nothing bad to say at all. Vero outlet mall is across the intestate. Newer property. I would easily stay here again. Grab a hotel guide from the Florida welcome center to get a better rate.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#9 of 26 in Vero Beach
52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95
0.5 mi away
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
#13 of 26 in Vero Beach
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
10.0 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
7.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Vero Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Vero Beach

Address: 9050 Americana Way, I-95 & SR 60, S.E. Quad, Vero Beach, FL 32966-6674
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range: £71 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Vero Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Vero Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Vero Beach Hotel Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing