We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer unfriendliness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Waterloo, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Customer unfriendliness”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Can not sit and visit with friends in lobby, without being told to be quiet. Pool closes at dusk, dirt in hot tub. Can not sit in dining area unless it's breakfast. Rude front desk. Owner lives in hotel and wants quiet. Not a fun stay!!! Oh, and they charge you for a safe even if don't use! Air conditioning doesn't work! Two thumbs down for this stay!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kempper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    74
    23
    4
    17
See reviews for
92
92
23
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Do not come here if you plan on have nightly conversations with friends. Where told to keep it quit in lobby while talking with friends. Hot tub filled with dirt. Air conditioning did not work. Same breakfast every day.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Adraft33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Port, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

We checked into Room 317, on Wednesday, March 12, came back to room at midnight. Bed bugs on pillows, on wall beside bed, on lamp. Killed three on pillow, but not before one bite me. Killing this bug left a blood stain on pillow. Checked out immediately, but forgot iPad cords, so went back next day. Spoke with manager who said what we saw was a lady bug, and he re-rented the room immediately. Now the bed bugs have been spread by this manager's actions to more hotels by unsuspecting travellers. Avoid this hotel or face $1,000 cost of de-bugging your home when you take bed bugs home in your luggage...

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My wife and I spent two nights in this new hotel, and were pleased with the accommodations. The room was spacious and clean, with a closet which actually had plenty of hangars-something you don't always find. The bathroom had a shower-tub and more than enough towels. One drawback was that the TV didn't have the advertised HBO-reception said they had recently converted to Comcast and the box had not been put in yet. Breakfast was good, with the usual fare. Coffee would have been a nice touch throughout the day, but not every hotel does that. The hotel is conveniently located off I-95 and 60. We would certainly return in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Picked this motel because of location and easy on and off I-95, and price. Didn't need the beach close by so rates were reasonable. Room was large and comfortable. King bed had a nice extra pad for great comfort. Clean, good staff, complete breakfast.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Holy1two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgewood, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Our family stayed here from Feb 19-21 and we can say our needs were met.
Pros
-great breakfast
-room kept clean
-front desk friendly

Cons
-outdoor pool in shade in afternoon and not heated
-water for tea not warm at night
-needed assistance to find a walk-in care doctor and front desk couldn't locate name or number of possible care center

Located off highway, near food and Walmart and businesses, however a good 20 minutes plus to beach.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel222nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenland, NH
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed here for a baseball tournament - while not on the beach, it was convenient to the highway and shopping. Clean, good sized room. Hot, plentiful breakfast. Fantastic staff, especially the manager who was quick to give us restaurant recommendations. It is not the Ritz, but for the price you pay it is a very good deal.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CVanAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#9 of 27 in Vero Beach
352 reviews
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
10.0 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#7 of 27 in Vero Beach
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
#16 of 27 in Vero Beach
297 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Vero Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Vero Beach

Property: Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Address: 9050 Americana Way, I-95 & SR 60, S.E. Quad, Vero Beach, FL 32966-6674
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vero Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Vero Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Vero Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Vero Beach Hotel Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing