We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad (for vero beach)”
Review of Polo Grill

Polo Grill
Ranked #29 of 325 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Found it in the forums before I went to Vero in March, also on another site...great food and service, owners know their clients very well. Would love to be able to have this on here!
florida
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“not bad (for vero beach)”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

this place feels like an up-scale, gated community, dining room. lots of grey (or no) hairs -- hey, it is florida, after all -- dressed a bit less casually than you'll see elsewhere in vero, dark wood-paneled walls, and unexceptional food where fish is seriously over-cooked. the salads were ok. and my scallops weren't too bad (not quite enough of a sear ... the kitchen needs a hotter pan) but they were served on insipid, soupy rice. but the major flaw was my wife's (daily special) pompano because it was over cooked. adding insult to injury, it was served on an extremely hot plate. this prolonged the cooking process, causing the fish to become a mealy mess before long. so if you go here, and if you order fish, request that it be very rare. service was good, noise level not an issue and a small portion of ice cream dessert is included with the entree.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hankbauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    49
    17
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and Service”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We ate outside as inside was booked, so make reservations. Mahi was excellent and the veal was the best I have ever eaten. Service was wonderful and server was knowledgeable and attentive.
We will definitely make this a regular stop.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stevib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VERO BEACH
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Atmosphere, Service and Food.”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This has become our favorite restaurant in Vero Beach, FL. We love to take friends her and they are always impressed. They offer dinners for two with a completed selection from their menu and includes wine of your choice. The wine selection is very good. I highly recommend the Polo Grill.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Captharv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best in Vero!”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Consistently the best food and service in Vero Beach! The quality of the food is second to none with the freshest ingredients always being used. The seafood is delivered fresh daily and is cooked with the utmost respect. Lamb shank is to die for! For those that like comfort food Polo Grill has you covered as well with favorites such as meatloaf.

Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Food and Service very good, Adult restaurant, Not kid friendly”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The food and service were very good. We had a large party and I booked on Open Table. Table was ready right on time. We had a 2 year old with us. Definitely not the place for her. Both waiters and patrons where visibly not happy. Older retired crowd. We were staying at Disney so if you are looking for an adult dinner out this restaurant was worth the trip. The food was tasty and prepared well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Spinefx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Polo Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing