We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE BEST AIRBOAT EXPERIENCE!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Florida Cracker Airboat Rides & Guide Service

Florida Cracker Airboat Rides & Guide Service
Ranked #1 of 41 Tours in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Come see real Florida on a true custom airboat built by Capt. Lawrence. While gliding along and enjoying the sights Capt. Lawrence will narrate through talk around headsets. His vast knowldge of the history of area and the aqutic life will amaze young and old alike. With over 35 years of airboat knowldge and 8 years in the tour business with a perfect safty record he is Vero Beaches most experienced airboat Capt. Please take time to read some of the reviews from customers all over the world that have experienced what makes Florida Cracker so popular and keeps them comming back.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“THE BEST AIRBOAT EXPERIENCE!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

We go to Vero Beach every year for our anniversary and look forward to our experience with Captain Lawrence. It is always the high-light of our week. We have ridden other airboats in the past and they can't compare to Florida Cracker. Can't believe how much we see and learn while on Captain Lawrence's boat. It is obvious he has grown up boating in the area and knows every nook and cranny!! He is also very welcoming and makes you feel right at home. He takes questions and really is passionate about giving everyone a great experience. I promise you, if you ride Florida Cracker Airboat with Captain Lawrence you will never want to ride with anyone else!!
Thanks for another great memory Captain Lawrence!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tammie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    526
    7
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Bucket List Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

This was the highlight of our family vacation! Captain Lawrence is an awesome tour guide! He is very knowledgeable of all wildlife, great with kids and overall a very interesting person who showed us a great time. We came from PA to have a bonding family time and thanks to Capt. Lawrence it was everything we wanted and more. I recommend this to anyone interested in having a unique view of the Florida wetlands. We will definitely take this tour again and look forward to taking a night time tour too. Thanks Capt. Lawrence for all the great memories!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ursula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We Agree!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Thanks to Captain Lawrence for an exciting and instructive airboat tour. We certainly understand why there are such rave reviews. Top notch equipment and Captain Lawrence's intimate knowledge of the ecosystem and area's history make this tour well worth the money. We'll be back ASAP.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank luv2batsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Awesome Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Captain Lawrence was very personable, very polite and insightful. We were not sure what the whole excursion involved, but we were very pleasantly surprised and all of our expectations were exceeded! We all had an amazing time, and would recommend this tour to anyone of any age! Captain Lawrence did a very good job of thoroughly describing all aspects of Alligators and the plants and other wildlife surrounding their environment. We will be going on another tour in the future. Thank you very much for the awesome experience Captain Lawrence!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
“PHX GROUP : OUTSTANDING TOUR”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

This was the second tour in a year for my party. OMG it was a lot better than the first tour. And the first tour was awesome..... our tour was scheduled for 7 am. We arrived early 6: 30 am. Lawrence asked if we were ready we could beat the other boats out. Very glad we did. All the wildlife we saw was undisturbed. Hundreds of alligaters...alot of birds, abundant plant life flowers ect..
Lawrence knows his stuff... explained everthing. Very imformitive.. Great guide. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. THANKS FOR THE GREAT EXPERIENCE. ............

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darla N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Florida Cracker Airboat Rides & Guide Service also viewed

 

Been to Florida Cracker Airboat Rides & Guide Service? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing