We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Trip”

Old Florida Airboat Tours and Guide Service
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Trip”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is by far the best airboat tour you will ever take. We went to areas that are still Natural Florida! You don't get to see this type of area in other boats. Captain Chris is extremely knowledgeable and passionate about the area and it's conservation. A must see if you are really interested in nature.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank skyeyeraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hobe Sound, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Adventurous Airboating!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

The marsh area that Captain Chris showed us has its unique ecosystems, as well as, it's rich heritage and culture. Chris was able to not only show us the obvious, but all of the stuff that is only known to those who are experienced and have worked in these areas to help preserve them and keep them working. We were able to see herons, snake birds, egrets, deer, and baby alligators! This was a GREAT experience and I highly recommend it! Great Value.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Exquisite experience that can only be described as...awesome!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Cap'n Chris was incredibly knowledgeable and gave us a magnificent journey into the true "Old Florida"marsh back country. We were very pleased with his respect for the gators and all the other wild life we were able to enjoy. His smaller boat allowed us to get up close and personal with all the spleandor of the wetlands! We will be telling all of our friends about the best part of our vacation...in an Old Florida Air Boat Tour!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phingus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best airboat ride I've ever been on!! Favorite part of my visit to Florida!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This was by far the highlight of our trip. Captain Chris was an awesome guide and he was such a delight! We saw lots of gators, ospreys, spoonbills, turtles, and even had a deer racing alongside us in the marsh. It was such a great experience, I will always recommend it for people visiting the area. There was never a dull moment and it was well worth the money and then some! Way above my expectations!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank jwt8038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome airboat ride, definitely recommended!!”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Captain Chris did an amazing job and it lasted longer than 2 hours, definitely worth the money! We ran over and saw a few gators and he brought us to places no other boats were which was really cool. He was very knowledgable and made us feel like if we got attacked by a gator he would save us lol. He even got in the water (with potential snakes) to take a great picture of us! If you're looking for an adventurous air boat ride with a knowledgable captain, Chris is definitely the way to go!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank brianne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Florida Airboat Tours and Guide Service also viewed

 

Been to Old Florida Airboat Tours and Guide Service? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing