We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, excellent service”
Review of Quilted Girafe

Quilted Girafe
Ranked #91 of 324 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent service”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Have dined at this restaurant several times over the past 3 years and always have a wonderful experience. This last time involved 11 other diners in our party and no one was disappointed. Starting with our waitress who was so knowledgeable about the restaurant's offerings, making suggestions and being so patient with our large party. She is a definite asset to this restaurant. Our choices of entrees went from a pasta dish, to salmon to crab cakes and, my choice, along with 3 other diners, the veal dish. All of us raved about our choices...in my experience, when 4 or more diners are together, someone usually is less than enthusiastic about the choice, but in this instance, that was not so. this restaurant also does a dinner and show on weekends, and we could hear some of that entertainment, but did not find it to be a distraction, but a lure to come back and try it real soon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    41
    21
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food, Attractive Decor, and Excellent Service”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

From the outside, you might not ever guess what a treasure lies inside the Quilted Giraffe. The decor is eclectic and inviting. We were seated in a cozy corner lined with book shelves, but there was a large, airy section that looked tropical and inviting. We had a reservation for our group of six, four of whom had dined at the Giraffe. Before. The repeat guests all had favorites to recommend and none of them disappointed. A soup starter was fabulous, a duck entree superb, and scallops delectable. The salmon was described by one member of our group as like "eating candy" as a result of its walnut glaze. The mashed potatoes were perfect, salads fresh and generous in size. We had traveled about forty minutes to get there and it was well worth the drive!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Faith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Special”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

What makes a restaurant special? For me it starts with a pleasant, clean, homey decor, a superb wait staff, delicious food and reasonable prices. The Quilted Girafe in Vero Beach has it all. We've visited and enjoyed this establishment before but what inspired me to offer it for review this evening is that even on an exceptionally busy evening, our service was so personable and attentive from our waiter Scott (Great Scott) and was accentuated by a visit from the chef himself. Scott has that wonderful ability to make each person feel very special even when he is very rushed and busy. I highly recommend the Chicken Rollatini, two succulent chicken breasts stuffed with a delicious spinach parmesan sauce and accompanied with homemade soup or salad, potatoes, fresh veggies and bread.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbycat47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groveland, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Went there for dinner with my wife on a Sunday evening in February. The place was packed and we managed to get one of the last 3 open tables. The service was not as good as we were told, but considering how busy they were, we accepted it as it was. Both appetizers and main courses were very tasty and the presentation was very nice. Strongly recommend trying it.
If we ever are going to be in the area again, we will definitely return.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank carpediemMMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food, Good Value”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Three girlfriends and I went for Sunday Brunch at The Quilted Giraffe this past Sunday. It was a very enjoyable experience. We had good service, good ambience and, most importantly, good food. If you want all these PLUS good value, go for Sunday Brunch to The Quilted Giraffe! We'll be back. We are also planning to return and try dinner.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Josie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quilted Girafe also viewed

 

Been to Quilted Girafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing