We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Childhood Memories”
Review of Driftwood Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Driftwood Resort
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My family vacationed here every summer and I can still feel the boards under my feet, recall the smell of a cook out in the breeze way, and the sound of those bells ringing.
Was there in July 20, 1969 (age 4) when we landed on the moon. Our room was on the boardwalk facing the ocean. The adults were celebrating and yelling - we kids didn't have a clue.
Great place to make memories.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Markie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne M, General Manager at Driftwood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thanks for your kind review and memories of so long ago! Hopefully you will continue to visit us in the future! Jeanne L. Radlet, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

I Loved this place! We booked this through our RCI membership for a week in June for our summer holiday. By the end of the week, we had wish we had booked the remaining 2 weeks to stay here!! Excellent location right on the beach with fantastic facilities. Waldo's Bar and Pool bar is great value for money and a cracking setting for an evening meal. The Driftwood setting is great and the rooms have all the facillities you could ask for (We had 208 - Partial Kitchen) Vero Beach is an ideal place to chill and relax on the beach. But also not that far away from Mall's if you wanna have a little shop.

Parking is a little crowded at busy times, but park the car and leave it there! That is why you;re there - HOLIDAY! Walks along the beach were great in the early morning. Will definately be booking here again during our next holiday to florida!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SailorMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne M, General Manager at Driftwood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Hi-

So glad you enjoyed your stay here, hope you return again!!

Jeanne Radlet, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We where said to be overlooking the beach. And we check in and it's the pool we are overlooking. Then they gave us no direction to the room whatsoever. We found the pool and went to a third floor where the room should be because it overlooks that pool. Walk around and that's not it. I look to the other building and there is the room not looking at that pool. Have you know there is another pool and no beach view like promised.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shianc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne M, General Manager at Driftwood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Very sorry that you were disappointed in the location of your room. The reservation was made for a poolside room, not oceanfront which is substantially more expensive and also was not available on the date your reservation was made. I apologize that the front desk person that checked you in did not make clear to you where your room was and that you had to walk around the property until you found it. I hope that the rest of your stay was pleasant. Jeanne L. Radlet, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

It's a very quaint and rustic resort. right on the beach in Vero Beach Florida. There aren't a lot of activities. Nice restaurant right on premisis. Just comfortable if you wanna get away from it all. Our neighbor fed the squirrels so we were inundated with squirrels for an evening. other than that its just fantastic

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank amoremusica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne M, General Manager at Driftwood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope that you will return again. Perhaps next time your room will be farther away from the squirrels, who've been here longer than all of us humans!!! Thanks for your review. Jeanne Radlet, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

as of this moment we are renting a lovely unit that wecannot get in to.we are riding through all of their parking areas including on the street and there is not one space available they do not have enough parking for all of the units they only have about half the parking that they need. I tried to complain and they said the parking situation cannot be changed due to it being a historical location. That doesn't help us because we need to get into our room to change to go to a wedding. We are riding round and round in the area and have not found one space. If you don't have enough parking to assign one per unit then you simply should not be renting out all of the units because where is everyone else supposed to park?

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bostontink1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne M, General Manager at Driftwood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

We are so sorry you had such a terrible time finding parking. We actually do have enough spots for all of our rooms but on a busy weekend the restaurant takes some of those spots during the busy hours. All employees park off the property and we have tried to work an arrangement with the parking garage that is less than a block away but they were not in agreement. There is nowhere on the property to expand the parking or we would most assuredly have done so long ago. Again, I apologize that you had this problem and hope that you didn't have to wait too long until you found a spot and that you enjoyed your stay otherwise. Jeanne L. Radlet, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed the first week of June in a 1 bedroom timeshare. The property is a little on the older side but they are trying to work on upgrading. Our 1 bedroom 2 bath unit overlooked a park & we could see the ocean very nicely. The balcony is the length of the living room & bedroom & easily fit 4-6 people. There were 2 chairs & we brought 3 more & had no problems. The food in Waldo's Restaurant was very good & reasonably priced. The servers are friendly & attentive. I will be staying at the Driftwood again ~~~ hopefully buying a timeshare

Room Tip: book in Building A or the building that overlooks the park. Rooms over Waldo's may get loud whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newtotravel09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne M, General Manager at Driftwood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thanks for the wonderful review, hope you have the chance to visit us again sometime soon.
Jeanne Radlet, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This place is great. My husband and I stayed here for only one night but it was great. It is right on the ocean (Atlantic side). We stayed in the newer section and with was spacious. The bed was very comfortable. Loved the decor of the place too. It is also attached with Waldo's restaurant. These are landmarks for the area. The beach isn't crowded like Clearwater. Will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
0.3 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#10 of 26 in Vero Beach
258 reviews
9.4 mi away
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
#13 of 26 in Vero Beach
431 reviews
4.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Driftwood Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Driftwood Resort

Address: 3150 Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963-1954
Region: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Vero Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range: £106 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Driftwood Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Funky, eclectic oceanfront resort with two of its buildings listed on the National Registry of Historic Places. 100 rooms and suites of varying sizes all with some kitchen facilities. Old Florida at its best, rocking chairs in front of every unit to gaze at the ocean while enjoying a beverage from the on site restaurant, Waldo's, the last of the Great American Hangouts! With 9 buildings on the property, there is something to please nearly every taste. Located right in the heart of the beach business district there are more than a dozen restaurants and lounges within walking distance and a newly renovated city park right next door with wonderful playground equipment for the kids. Join us for fun and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Atrapalo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Driftwood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Driftwood Hotel Vero Beach
Driftwood Resort Vero Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing