We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Turtle Inn
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Vero Beach(Vero Beach)(Great Value!)
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$99
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Vero Beach(Vero Beach)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$143
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach(Vero Beach)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
US$193
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$319
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
South Beach Place(Vero Beach)(Great Value!)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
41
19
12
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
19
12
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrented an apartmenthidden gemgranite countertopsminute walk to the beachgreat place to stayweek staywithin walking distancecomfortable bedsocean grillliving roomfull kitchenpool areamicrowavedentsappliancespansvero
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2012

When we were looking for hotels in Vero Beach Florida, we saw several good and a few bad reviews for the Sea Turtle Inn. From its looks, it seemed like a cool place so we gave it a try. My wife and I stayed at the Sea Turtle Inn for a week and we had a great time! The location in Vero Beach is fantastic and the staff was extremely nice and courteous. It is not a 5 star luxury hotel but it is a very cute and genuine hotel, there are many nearby shops, restaurants. Our apartment was clean and we got excellent service during our stay. We’ll definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Haleyquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We go to Vero at least once a year and we absolutely LOVE the Sea Turtle Inn. We will not stay anywhere else because you won't get better customer service, peace and quiet, or a more relaxing beautiful atmosphere anywhere else!! We stay for a week when we come and they always take great care of us. The rooms are very nice and clean. The beds are comfortable.Just 2 blocks from the beach! Housekeeping is very friendly and efficient. The ofiice manager Sara was so sweet and helpful. If we're going to Vero Beach, this is where we are staying! P.S.- You have got to try Mulligan's restuarant 2 blocks down! Its right on the beach and it is awesome. The staff at the Sea Turtle recommended it, we ate there almost everyday!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I'm all for supporting the "little guy" and staying at local establishments any time I can. Unfortunately, this wasn't even worth the small price we did pay.
First the Good: The location was ideal for us - just a short walk to the beach, restaurants, and shops. Cute little sitting areas outside - even though it was basically a parking lot. The size of the room was good. It was convenient to have a kitchenette. The price was cheap. Easy check-in and check-out...No one was there all weekend!
Now the Bad: The room smelled musty and wasn't very clean. Ants. Ants. Ants. Spider webs and pink mold in the bathroom. No extras - Only one small roll of toilet paper for the weekend. (We had to go to the store and get more!) Only one set of towels. No one around to replenish either - all weekend. The bed was hard. The sheets were so-so. The a/c was loud, but the ceiling fan didn't work so we didn't have another option. A sign attached to the mirror saying that we would be charged for towels used to clean cars, shoes, etc. was definitely a red flag about the usual clientele.
It's so sad, because this place COULD BE GREAT WITH A LITTLE TLC!!! I hope the owners read this (and other reviews) and make some changes.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KirstenHuggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend get away for my wifes birthday excellent staff, location, and place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bgarcia72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We recently had a team retreat at the Sea Turtle and it was great. All of our needs were met in a peaceful and welcoming environment. I would recommend this place to anyone! The location was perfect as long as you aren't looking for "right on the beach" as it is 2 blocks from the beach and shops and food. We rented an apartment and had plenty of room and enjoyed the staff and the pool and beach. Highly recommended for family and longer term stays. It is clean and well kept and some of the rooms have been very nicely updated. There is a lot of charm to the place. This was our third time coming (second for a team retreat) and it was great.

Room Tip: We have stayed in a king regular room and two apartments and all of them have been great. Upper floors have higher ceilings.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kafui40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews