We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem”
Review of South Beach Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
South Beach Place
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Clonakilty, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

My wife & I spent three nights here at the end of a seven week trip. It was the perfect end to our holiday.

First things first: the greeting. We were welcomed warmly & sincerely by Laura on reception & then by the Property Manager Andres. We had read the reviews before booking & the term" friendly staff" was used, but that undersold it.

Second, that feeling. It's hard to describe, but the place had that nice feeling you get when you arrive home after a long spell away; that sense of homecoming & feel good.

Next, the accommodation: 18 rooms on two sides of a good sized, clean swimming pool. The room was clean & with a well equipped kitchen/lounge/diner, but it was the little things that made the difference. The crockery, cutlery, glassware & cooking utensils were all of a good standard. The lamps in the room were eclectic & the decor was simple.

There were bicycles available to use, a gas barbecue by the pool for general use; nothing was too much trouble. And Andres & Co were all ready with information about the area to make a stay at this delightful place as pleasant as possible.

Finally, its position is perfect - a ten-minute cycle from shops & restaurants & a 100 yards over to the beach. If you find yourself driving up or down the Space Coast, then two, three or more nights spent here will do wonders for your wellbeing.

Room Tip: Phone the hotel directly
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    20
    4
    3
    5
See reviews for
86
101
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We booked this hotel just a few days ahead of our stay; of all the places we stayed during a 2-week road trip around Florida, this was definitely our favourite. As well as our spotlessly clean, spacious suite, there is a great pool area, and it was great to have the barbecue as well.
Although you can't see the beach from the hotel, it's just across the road, and there are shops and cafes a short cycle away - bikes available to borrow from the hotel.
Wished we could have stayed for longer : )

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gailfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Located in a quiet residential area, but still it was not far from restaurants and shops (a short, provided bike, ride away). Very charming and clean, small hotel with everything you need for a relaxing getaway. The management was very acomodating to any of our needs. I can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeMc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I happend upon this gem while we were searchiing for a small hotel that would be close to the ocean as well as pet friendly. We had only planned a 2 night stay and then would travel to a different destination. We loved this quaint hotel so well that we extended our stay for 2 more days. The staff is friendly and accomodating. They directed us to restaurants and areas of interest. My husband and the manager bonded by cycling together most mornings. Highly recommended. This hotel is one of oue "favorites!" located near the beacj

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Just had the most wonderful stay at South Beach Place. Totally unexpected and a super great experience. Where do I start? Charm? It is oozing in 50's era charm. All suites (apts) are decorated with different decor from that era. Adorable! Cleanliness? I could eat off the floors. Everything sparkled. Amenities? How about pool towels, chairs and umbrellas for the beach, wipes, beautiful dishes, soap and cream in the bathroom and on and on. Service? We were greeted by a wonderful manager, Andres and Caroline in the office. They got me settled in with extra towels, hairdryer and all the info on the island. Asked for places to eat and see and they were super well informed as to the latest and best places. Went shopping for food for my refrigerator and they told me where and how. I felt like I was family. I took my two dogs and they were so welcomed. They had a blast as we would go to the beach late in the afternoon and they swam and ran like crazy. Not all suites are dog friendly and that is as it should be. My apt. was nautical 50's! I swear I could live there and not miss a thing. The pool was clean and so relaxing. Recommend? Can I tell you this place has nothing to envy the big expensive hotels. It is adorable, personal, impeccable and so chic. The rate is a steal actually. The place is a gem!! YES, I give it 5 stars!! Can I give it more?

Room Tip: Specify if you bring a dog as those are special rooms. Just bring your suntan lotion! They even ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We had a great 3 days and 2 nights at South Beach Place. The room was clean and the decor was fun. The pool was perfect and the walk to the beach was easy and not a problem.
Free bikes were a wonderful way to get to see the neighborhood. We pedaled to Ocean Drive and had lunch.
Very relaxing for 3 generations of women. Mother in law, myself and 15 year old daughter would all come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed here recently and I would say for one night it was ok, the room was motel like though clean , the building was deceiving too.The pool look much better on line.The location was south of the main drag at Vero where the shops and restaurants are - Vero itself is gorgeous - great find

Room Tip: Rooms round the pool could get noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Discovery140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#9 of 27 in Vero Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
9.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#10 of 27 in Vero Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Place

Property: South Beach Place
Address: 1705 Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963-2260
Region: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — South Beach Place 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Beach Place is a 17-suite boutique hotel. Located just steps rom Vero Beach's most beautiful beach, our spotless, fully furnished 1- bedroom suites are guaranteed to make you and your family feel like you are at your own vacation getaway. Our rooms all have a wonderful view of our pool and garden. The outdoor public areas provide many options such as a BBQ, Shuffle board court, ping pong and several cozy spots to take a break from the sunshine and maybe finish that book you've been working on. Take an afternoon ride on one of our many complimentary bikes, or ask us about the local rental companies for kayaking or stand-up paddle boarding. We promise you won't run out of things to do! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your South Beach Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Place Hotel Vero Beach
South Beach Place Vero Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing