We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved our stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of South Beach Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
South Beach Place
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Loved our stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This place was perfect for us, super clean, walking distance from calm beach, nice "homely" kind of art deco decor, great staff, thanks to Andres Mujica for all his attentions. Can't wait to go again!!!
Dr. Perez

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudekp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    20
    4
    3
    5
See reviews for
85
101
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Great find, great place, great value. Small mom and pop boutique type stay with lots of extras. Bikes, beach towels, beach chairs, and sunscreen were included. The property itself is beautifully landscaped. Plumeria and night blooming jasmine fill the air in the evenings. The beach is across the street and on the quite end of Vero.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

It is rare that you find a gem like this. Five stars across the board for this European family style getaway. Plus its' gracious and helpful manager Andreas. We will return here many times when in South Florida. Another plus an awesome location in a quiet and lovely neighborhood by the beach. This was the perfect getaway for my Daughters birthday.

Bob & Gabrielle

Room Tip: if you have a pet ask for a pet friendly room ahead of time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zatoichi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is our second year staying at South Beach Place, and will be back again next year if not sooner. We come with a large group from baseball and have never been disappointed. The rooms are always clean and they are MORE than accommodating. The kids enjoy using the beach cruisers and parents enjoy the beach, pool and BBQ area. I can't say enough wonderful things about South Beach it's like staying with family but better.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms all are nicely decorated and face the pool area we have had 209, 208, 204 and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoAnn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I read the reviews on here when planning our trip and couldn't believe it could be as great as people say- WELL IT IS. Everything was incredibly comfortable, everything we needed was available and the beach was right across the street. There were toys to play with in the pool with BBQ area and even sand toys to bring down to the beach. What really put it over the top was the detergent available in the laundry area- Who does that?? They have thought of everything and I will never stay at another hotel in Vero again! Thank you to Andres for making our stay even better! We plan on coming again next year and are bringing more guests to enjoy this rare find!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teramo, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We are thankful for all of these reviews because we decided to try South Beach Place instead of going to a chain hotel. I can honestly say that really this place is not only clean and bright but it has character! It is situated on a quiet street with a beach across the cul-de-sac. The staff was warm and welcoming! Definitely 5 stars in our book!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Riccardo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, FL
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

South Beach is spotless, everything is so clean, the room, the grounds, even the beach was clean. My room (204) was charming, with it's kitchenette, separate bedroom & living room. The staff couldn't be nicer. It was my perfect get away to decompress.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Suset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach - Ocean Front
0.2 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
1.3 mi away
Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Place

Property: South Beach Place
Address: 1705 Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963-2260
Region: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — South Beach Place 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your South Beach Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Place Hotel Vero Beach
South Beach Place Vero Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing