We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best spot in Vero!”
Review of South Beach Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
South Beach Place
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2009

A beautifully-run, beautifully-maintained, super well-run motel on a quiet cul-de-sac on the south end of Vero Beach. The manager is attentive and the rooms are a hoot - decorated with all kinds of wonderful pieces from the '60s. I plan on going back!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CostaLina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
There are newer reviews for South Beach Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2009

We spent a week here from the 16th to the 23rd of June. We had such a wonderful, relaxing time. The rooms were spotlessly clean and neat. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. I have to believe that the folks who wrote negative comments about this place must have a bone to pick because our experience was so positive.

This is the first time we stayed at South Beach Place, but it won't be the last!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeyersFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2009

We found this spot a few years ago. We return when we can. It is a gem of a place. No pressure. Comfortable, clean, cozy. Absolutely wonderful location.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blossom082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2009

We stayed there at the end of March and the rooms were filthy! We received a call from the manager Brian Kelly upon returning home that he was sorry and would issue us a full refund and maybe we would give the motel another try in the future. WE NEVER RECEIVED OUR REFUND! and have been leaving phone messages, e-mails and faxes for him or someone to issue us the refund we were promised. No one will return our calls. I think that is completely unprofessional and very wrong. Now we will never stay there again and make sure as many people know the truth about this facility. If it saves one person a horrible stay like us this review was worth it!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank moranfamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shortstop10, Manager at South Beach Place, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2009

My name is Brian and I'am the manager of the South Beach Place Motel.......I do not agree with this review for obvious reasons...if you read all of the other reviews and the the 2009 Trip Advisor Awards you can see it does reflect an accurate portrayl of this property....I invite you all to come and see for yourself....thank you for your time......Sincerely Brian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2009

We spent two weeks at South Beach Place in May and we loved it. The rooms are spacious, well-appointed, and very clean. The decor is a little quirky retro, but that just adds to the charm. Best of all for us was the location, right across the road from a beach park and just off A1A, which runs the length of the barrier island. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalterEgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2009

The rooms were not clean and we will never go back to this place again.The bathrooms were gross and the tile floors were filthy.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank smnd19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shortstop10, manager at South Beach Place, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2009

My name is brian and I run the South Beach Place motel....I do not agree with this review...this review was written by the same people whom wrote the previous bad review...I will stick ny our Trip Advisor awards....top 10 US Hidden Gems and top 10 US Best Bargins and all of the other wonderful reviews we have recieved thru our first 5 1/2 years here....hope to see you soon....thank you .....Brian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2009

I did not have the experience the previous commenter had. We booked for the week and found our room to be squeaky clean and well appointed. The kitchen appliances were like new and everything we needed was supplied.
My husband, daughter and I stayed in a room with a pull-out couch so there was plenty of room. My daughter loved the heated pool and we borrowed the bikes on hand for a ride up the coastline.
The location couldn't have been better for us, we didn't really want a commercially crowded area.
We truly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizfromBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#8 of 27 in Vero Beach
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
5.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Place

Address: 1705 Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963-2260
Region: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range: £101 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — South Beach Place 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Beach Place is a 17-suite boutique hotel. Located just steps rom Vero Beach's most beautiful beach, our spotless, fully furnished 1- bedroom suites are guaranteed to make you and your family feel like you are at your own vacation getaway. Our rooms all have a wonderful view of our pool and garden. The outdoor public areas provide many options such as a BBQ, Shuffle board court, ping pong and several cozy spots to take a break from the sunshine and maybe finish that book you've been working on. Take an afternoon ride on one of our many complimentary bikes, or ask us about the local rental companies for kayaking or stand-up paddle boarding. We promise you won't run out of things to do! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your South Beach Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Place Hotel Vero Beach
South Beach Place Vero Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing