We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valentine's Lunch with my Wife!”
Review of Patisserie Vero Beach - CLOSED

Patisserie Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Patisserie Vero Beach is designed to be a central meeting place for Vero Beach natives, snow birds & visitors. We prepare all our food in-house and specialize in handmade artisan breads, croissants, pastries, soups, sandwiches, espresso and coffee.
Vero Beach, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Valentine's Lunch with my Wife!”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This was a perfect place for a quick Valentine's Day lunch with my wife. Chef Michael Edmonds prepared a wonderful Turkey Sandwich. This is my wife's favorite Pastry Shop on the east coast of Florida. She loves these guys. You won't find pastries as good as what they have here anywhere we are aware of in Florida. Simply the BEST!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    27
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic sandwiches!!”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This shop in Vero is a great choice for lunch. They have a good selection of sandwiches and if you like sweets there is that too! They also carry a Costa Rican Coffee that will knock your socks off!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank natkat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A must go to”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Quaint fun shop with friendly atmosphere and great food. Pastries are a must. The coffee was excellent and a generous portion. I had a ham and cheese croissant and it melted in my mouth. Whether you live in vero or are visiting this is a cool place to go to.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyer Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worth the trip”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Fun little shop, with excellent quality for bakery. Just a great place for breakfast, while in Vero. a MUST stop

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vince M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Such a wonderful addition to our beach town!”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Just love everything that I have ordered! Quality foods, pastry,staff and coffee's!!!!
I will be frequenting this establishment a lot!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cebz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Patisserie Vero Beach also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing