We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Rooms, Friendly Staff, but... No Parking and Loud”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We just stayed at Costa d'Este and although the rooms are nice and the staff is friendly, there is very limited parking (arrive late and good luck finding a spot), there are only compact parking (someone gave us a nice door ding in our new truck), and it was incredibly noisy until after 1 am (not good when you have a 5 month old). Our overall experience was good, but for the price - I wouldn't have expected to struggle for parking or be kept awake all night.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsMotorsports23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica S, Director of Sales & Marketing at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

MsMotorsports23
Thanks for your feedback – I am sorry to hear of the noise issues you had, please know if you ever have guests making too much noise around you on your next stay we are happy to have a member of our friendly security team to ask then to quiet down. Please feel free to reach out to me personally when planning your next visit and I will gladly pick the perfect room for a quiet, relaxing, well deserved retreat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,484 - 1,490 of 1,786 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2012

We had the opportunity to stay at this property on 7/20/12 and found the hotel to be in nice shape and well managed.All of the staff were well groomed and attentive to our needs.We stayed in an oceanfront king room and my wife & I both had a great nights rest and the bed was as comfortable as the one in our home.A very well run property at a decent price.If I had to recommend a hotel in Vero Beach this place would be it.The only negative I observed was the lack of coffeemaker in the room and for a few hundred bucks a night that is a no brainer.Minus that issue,the property is very nice,very clean and properly managed.Great job folks!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boatmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica S, Director of Sales and Marketing at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Thank you, Boatmat, for staying with us. We really appreciate getting such a great review about our staff from you and your wife! It’s funny that you mention the lack of coffee makers because that is something we are currently working on and should have in rooms on short order. In the mean time there is complimentary coffee at the front desk from 6AM-10AM. We hope you do recommend us to everyone and wish to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We have been to this Hotel twice this month because the staff and Management are friendly and accommodating . The location is on the beach and rooms very nice. Must stay if you want to relax and have fun

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Umiami1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica S, Director of Sales and Marketing at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Thank you, Umiami1, for being one of our favorite loyal guests! We greatly appreciate it and are happy to have you as our guests anytime you’re looking to relax.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

beautiful place,great service,awesome restaurant-room was beautifully decorated with a view that was second to none-beaches and pool were very nice and the paella at the restaurant was the best

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rturn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica S, Director of Sales and Marketing at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Thanks so very much! We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We live locally but like to experience our local tourist attractions/hotels and thus chose to stay at Costa. This is our second stay at Costa. The service for most things was average and not to the level that one would expect based on the cost of the experience. The attitude and willingness to help from staff was good, but only depending upon who you needed something from. Our breakfast was good and our lunchtime/afternoon server at the pool, Jan was very attentive. He was the best of the staff that we encountered. He paid attention to not just us, but all the others enjoying the sun. The big negative that we found is that since we had a discounted room price, we were put in the WORST room. 2nd floor, farthest from the ocean, no ocean view as described, but a great view of the dumpster and the Driftwood Inn next door!! We chose not to complain in that we understood we weren't even going to be in the room much but when people that LIVE and WORK on the same street as the hotel are staying in your hotel, it makes sense to at least TRY to make those people happy. They often provide referrals and recomendations. We just felt overall less happy with our stay this time. For the money, look into other options.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us – I wish you had expressed your concerns to us while on property; so we could have taken steps to make you more comfortable. Please feel free to reach out to me personally if I can ever be off assistance to you msmiley@benchmarkmanagement.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

My wife & I stayed here a few years ago and were pleased that my daughter picked this resort to have her beach wedding. We did a lot of shopping around to find an ideal place and the prices here were in line with other places not close to the beach. We worked closely with Nicole Dugan (Catering Manager) & her attention to detail is amazing. The day of the wedding Nicole seemed to be everywhere, she took care of every detail. There was also a gentlemen named Tom working with Nicole that helped us get through a very busy day. The food they served at the wedding was out of this world. The chefs did an outstanding job with everything. We had friends from out of town stay there and they all raved about the rooms and service. We receive stellar service from Costa d'Este Beach Resort. Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Hi Bob S.

We are honored to have been a part of your daughter’s (family’s) special day. Nicole truly loves her job and it shows. Thank you for your comments we wish your daughter endless love and happiness in her marriage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

only hotel I've ever stayed at where the room looks exactly like their brochure!! Really! Never been to Vero Beach before. Wanted a place north of Miami, Ft Lauderdale, etc. Not so crowded, so Vero Beach was it. Wanted a nice room, big sliding glass door, balcony, beach, ocean, in that order. Got it!! Room pluses include marble floors and counters and stained wood trim. The huge, round, marbled shower big enough for 4 people(not that there were 4 of us!). Really like the tall mirror on the inside closet door. out of the way when not in use, very feng shui.
Most rooms overlook the pool area and some look over parking lots on the each side. worth the $$ for ocean view(in my opinion).
the soap, shampoo, conditioner all had a wonderful orange scent that i miss the most now that I'm home! the "kashwere" blanket was the softest I've ever felt.
the weekend we were there, there was a street festival a block away. i guess they have them every other weekend night. very nice and relaxing.
i read most of the reviews before booking and was a little worried about staying there. I guess it comes down to what you want. I want peace and quiet with minimum interruptions. some want servants waiting hand and foot. Our sat/sun ocean-view stay was $450 total. you don't get servants for that price!
we tried several local restaurants on the beach but preferred ones on the main land. The lobster shanty, over the US60 bridge, was awesome.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Hi js,

WOW – LOVE IT!!! Reading your review makes me smile – I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and that you discovered Vero Beach. We all look forward to your next stay. ;0)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
1.6 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#10 of 26 in Vero Beach
258 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 3244 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963-1956
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Vero Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range: £152 - £384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This oceanfront resort is set alongside miles of pristine Florida golden sand beaches. The skilled staff stand ready to inspire and pamper, providing harmony and soul to every interaction. Gloria and Emilio Estefan's personal taste is evident throughout this Florida beachfront resort and is beautifully obvious everywhere you look. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa D'Este Beach Resort & Spa Vero Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing