We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Major disapointment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My wife wanted to take a short "staycation" at a fancy place.Called property direct but got a great reduction through a web site travel location. Upon arrival 7/21 [ mon.] we were told of our room,I asked clerk if we could pay for a upgrade,he said they were full strange for a monday in the off season. WE were told we had a garden view,the view was the parking lot and parking lot of property next door,really a great disappointment for a supposed first class property.Next time we will try the resort and spa up the street.The best thing about the place is the location.

Room Tip: ocean or pool front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank buzzyboy34986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CostaGM, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

buzzyboy34986

We have looked into the situation detailed in your review and have been able to unfold some of the confusion.

When booking through third party sites, they do not correctly convey the categories of rooms we offer here at Costa d'Este. We do not have a Garden View room, which is what your booking experience led you to believe. We do have Modern View rooms, which you stayed in, that provide peeks of the ocean. In the future, if you have questions about the views provided with our Modern, Pool, or Ocean Front view rooms, we are always happy to assist you via phone or email.

We are in fact booked throughout the summer frequently, such was the case the entire third week of July while you were staying with us.

Stephen Smith, our Front Office Director, has reached out to you already and is anticipating your return call. We would be happy to discuss your future stay with us so that we can provide a more satisfactory experience.

Sincerely,
Ed Riley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,113 - 1,119 of 1,765 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

We have been guests at Costa D'Este many times and can't say enough about this place! The staff is wonderful and goes above and beyond in making you feel pampered. While at the pool, they bring frozen grapes, fruit infused ice cold water, and frozen cloths to enhance the whole pampered experience! The rooms are beautiful and relaxing. The food is wonderful and the drinks (esp. the mojitos!) are devine:D! The management at Costa is hands on and takes the time to come by and check on guests, making sure everything is wonderful! I definitely recommend this resort to everyone!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Beachgoer689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CostaGM, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Beachgoer689

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Costa d'Este. The frozen grapes, infused water, and cold cloths at the pool feel like such a treat on hot Florida days. A pop in the pool and a round of mojitos, as you like them, round out these Vero Beach afternoons beautifully. Our staff pulls the whole experience together luxuriously. We would be happy to provide you with more happy memories anytime.

Sincerely,
Ed Riley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful property! Everything about this Hotel is first class! The rooms are great, restaurant inspiring and the staff fantastic! You don't want for anything, they are taking care if you every wish! This will be a monthly getaway for the wife and I .
We love Costa!!!!!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Tuxedos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CostaGM, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Tuxedos

So glad that you and your wife think of us as a monthly oasis of relaxation. We are honored. From the staff to the first-class rooms and restaurant that you have come to love, your recognition of all the fine details we have put into Costa d'Este is appreciated. We work hard to ensure all our guests have a great time and I am happy to know we have succeeded in the eyes of you and your wife. Looking forward to next month's visit.

Sincerely,
Ed Riley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Beautiful modern resort. Service was impeccable. Enjoyed our entire stay. The fact that they are pet friendly brought us here. Private beach is beautiful and the cabanas are reasonably priced. I would recommend this resort to everyone, in particular dog lovers!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CostaGM, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dave C

So glad that we were able to accommodate you and your furry family here at Costa d'Este. It's always so fun watching the puppies walk around the property, taking in their share of the luxury. Glad that you were able to enjoy the private beach we are so lucky to have. We welcome you back anytime. Always a pleasure to host the locals.

Sincerely,
Ed Riley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

If I had a dollar for every time my wife said "Oh, Wow!" about Costa d'Este, I would have stayed for free. From the appearance of the hotel from the street, to the room itself, its furnishings, the workmanship and design in the room, the view, the food, and the service, everything was top notch. We stayed in room 408 on the northeast corner of the north tower. it had a private balcony and a round window looking northward all the way up the beach. We watched the sunrise over the Atlantic both mornings of our stay. The furnishings are very contemporary and practical: storage space under the cabinets for bags and shoes, a mini-fridge with room to put our stuff (instead of the usual minibar), and an oval shower with rain fall head and hand-held wand--that can be used simultaneously. We never left the property all day. Started with delicious breakfasts that were included in our package: fruit crepes and Latin eggs Benedict (ordered off the menu). Then went to the beach where a cabana was included in the price of the room. A very friendly and helpful young lady passed by every 15 minutes or so to take drink and food orders and deliver them to the cabana. There was a four piece jazz band at the pool that we could hear at the beach. For dinner we walked to nearby restaurants that line the street, although I'm certain dinner at the Wave would have been a wonderful experience. The staff was all as friendly and helpful as anywhere we have ever stayed. I never though a place like this existed in Vero Beach, but I'm glad we found it and hope the quality remains this high for what we expect will be many visits to come.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank reschimmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CostaGM, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

reschimmel

Thank you for your review of Costa d'Este. I got a good laugh out of your introduction. I am so glad that you and your wife were truly wow'd by the whole experience. We tried to think of everything when we furnished the rooms and I am glad you appreciated all the little details, like the extra storage and in-room refrigerator. I agree that the bathrooms are pretty spectacular, matched only by the sunrises seen from your room's private balcony. You are welcome here at Costa d'Este anytime. We would love to WOW you anytime.

Sincerely,
Ed Riley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I felt as though I went through a different time zone or place in time. The rooms, service, food and tranquility was out of this world. This is not a ordinary hotel you stay the night and move on without a memorable experience. The staff make you feel like a million dollars, without paying ridiculous prices. Kudos to Gloria and Emilio! They've made the Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa a hotel like no other I've been to. An experience of the past, where service meant service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank felicita1925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CostaGM, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

felicita1925

What an amazing review you have written for Costa d'Este. I am truly touched by your kind words. It is wonderful to hear that all your experiences while staying with us exemplify the type of service we strive to provide to all our guests. We hope that you join us in the future for a repeat experience that will leave you feeling like you've taken another trip back in time to the good ole days.

Sincerely,
Ed Riley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We had an amazing experience since our arrival at the resort. The staff was very professional and catered to us at all times. We went for the weekend as an anniversary getaway . We were impressed with the amenities the hotel offers. I would definitely go back

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ytavera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CostaGM, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Ytavara

Happy anniversary! We are so glad that you chose to celebrate such a beautiful time with us at Costa d'Este. It is our pleasure to impress and cater to all your needs while staying here. I genuinely hope that you join us again for many anniversaries to come.

Sincerely,
Ed Riley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
1.6 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#11 of 26 in Vero Beach
250 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 3244 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963-1956
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Vero Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range: £158 - £378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This oceanfront resort is set alongside miles of pristine Florida golden sand beaches. The skilled staff stand ready to inspire and pamper, providing harmony and soul to every interaction. Gloria and Emilio Estefan's personal taste is evident throughout this Florida beachfront resort and is beautifully obvious everywhere you look. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa D'Este Beach Resort & Spa Vero Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing